Route Clutched January 25, 2006 Share January 25, 2006 thanks.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feifongwong Neutral Newbie August 9, 2008 Share August 9, 2008 Hi guys, jus check if you have any problems during the LTA inspection after you tint your head & tail lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feifongwong Neutral Newbie August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 I have found the below from the LTA website Tinting or masking of vehicle lamps (e.g. head lamps, stop lamps, signal lamps, etc.) All vehicle lamps must meet internationally recognised standards. Tinting or masking of these lamps is not allowed as it may adversely affect their performance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 TP or ROV will stop you if they spot you tint the headlight. Then wait for letter lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route Clutched August 11, 2008 Share August 11, 2008 wow this is a damn old thread car is long gone already, scrapped 2 years ago. tinting is illegal but so far did not get stopped when i was driving my old car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feifongwong Neutral Newbie August 11, 2008 Share August 11, 2008 Yeah i agree, u can do anytink but dun get caught Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eurocar Neutral Newbie August 20, 2008 Share August 20, 2008 Hi, i wan to tint this small front signal lamp. any idea the price range? also, will it be illegal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typoerror Neutral Newbie August 30, 2008 Share August 30, 2008 should be less than $20. try www.cargraphiz.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie August 30, 2008 Share August 30, 2008 DIY will cost u less than 10bucks.. Need material.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched August 31, 2008 Share August 31, 2008 where to tint foglamps in SG? i want them tinted in yellow...any idea whats the damage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 31, 2008 Share August 31, 2008 TP or ROV will stop you if they spot you tint the headlight. Then wait for letter lor. since on tis topic, any bros here kana stopped by TP b4? Normally how long e letter will reach 2 u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched August 31, 2008 Share August 31, 2008 <2 weeks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 31, 2008 Share August 31, 2008 (edited) thks bro....n FINE is $$$??? Edited August 31, 2008 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie August 31, 2008 Share August 31, 2008 70bucks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 Bro, I dont know lah. Only kena fine by TP for not putting safety belt, so far. The letter will come in less than 2 weeks, cos my friend illegal parking kena summoned by TP. As for the $$$ for headlight tinting, I think you can check TP website. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jcolfax Neutral Newbie October 12, 2010 Share October 12, 2010 hey bros, i'mwanna tint my front headlights any u'll got lonabg or knw of ppl doing?? very interested hi there.. i can't quite understand what you are asking or looking for but what i got had something to do with your headlights. have you had this solved yet? please post an update so we can maybe try to address this problem. thanks and goodluck. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...