Headlights tinting

Jawz

Thx.. Yup, it's abt 3Mths old.. [;)]

But the fuel consumption abit too high liao.. from Full top till nw(1/4 left) cover only abt 320km.. I'm nt heavy footed.. Any suggestion?

Is ur car Auto? Wat's ur mileage nw & lastly wat engine oil r u currently using? A good way to measure FC wuld b how many km/L.

My mileage is abt 4800km.. My engine oil i cant rem wat am i using cos it was top up at the service center at C&C. I tink i cover abt 8+km/L from full tank till 1/4 tank.

Full tank abt 36L if i rem correctly.. and i'm travelling at 320km nw.

There's been alot of discussion on how to calculate ur FC, Km/L. Do a search & c if the method mentioned is it the same as urs [;)]

8km/L is too low for Lancer unless u r heavy footed or u made a mistake in ur calculation.

Yes bro.. after confirming, the oil using was mineral.. Sigh..

Slow response, laggy feel.. Argh~! [rifle]

Btw rite, when i let go my accelerator, there's a sound like "yi, yi, yi, yi.." sound like some friction lei.. damn irritating.. issit the rolling bar? or somewhere nt greasy enough?

Thx bro.. Ur response to me realli helps.. Thx..

Yes bro.. after confirming, the oil using was mineral.. Sigh..

Slow response, laggy feel.. Argh~! rifle.gif

Btw rite, when i let go my accelerator, there's a sound like "yi, yi, yi, yi.." sound like some friction lei.. damn irritating.. issit the rolling bar? or somewhere nt greasy enough?

Thx bro.. Ur response to me realli helps.. Thx..

bro..itz ok..btw I'm a gal laugh.gif

anyway all new car is using mineral oil..at 5k servicing u may change to semi-syn..reset ECU as it read yr driving style..hmm..for more pro advice can ask the bros here..

mineral oil is heavier...when run in sure laggy and car feel underpower...thumbsdown.gif

solution? faster complete run-in!!!!!HAHAHAHAHA

Omg.. "She" somemore.. [inlove]

Argh.. feel so pai seh.. [sweatdrop]

Btw changing to Full-syn issit better den to change to semi first?

Oh ya, how much syn oil do i actually need to feel it to full? 4L enough..?

when u go for servicing they will flush out the "old" oil 1st den fill up with the new oil..for lancer shld be 4L lor...no such thing as mix with mineral / old oil

but servicing at agent I duno lah....there are rumours of the mechanic there just flush halfway den top up with new oil..duno how true...lipsrsealed.gif anyway we are not allowed to step in to see mah tongue.gif

Ic.. But we can diff btw by the color of the oil am i rite?

new oil of coz more translucent yellow lor..but v hard to tell also wat esp if yr car is new..the engine oil tank still new wat with no much residue inside sweatdrop.gif

but dun worry la..new car got warranty so dun think so much laugh.gif