Speedometer

Koren

i use air spray away the dust onli ma.. u dun tell i dun tell.. no one will know.. [sweatdrop]

Quote :The meter has not changed much since the 60s.

It did changed after the 80s. B4 speedo run by mechanical cable direct link to gearbox & turn physically the speedo and odo.

Now no more cable but electronic sensor link and drive by electronic circuit. so zero point can change once needle is taken out as it is not physically stop by a stud at the "0" kph point. The trick is to find back where is 0 hence need to adjust when engine started where supply is on the meter.

presume urs is new ride ? pack everything back to normal and send back to agent : eh ! meter don move ah !

Last time my meter kenna short by me needle anyhow point after eng start. RPM also luan luan point send back to agent and got new meter and my mileage record reduced by 300+km due to new meter. He he.

if i change meter again.. it will be my 3rd meter liao leh.. lol

the last time i went back cos i change aftermarket color bulb.. the whole thing no more light.. lol.. mileage shorten by 20k KM [sweatdrop]

Garang x2 tell them their part sub-standard ?

Antoher exp I had was another ride also under warranty send back demand why after 120kph cannot accelerate some more ? They said no way to testg until so fast, speed limit, kenna speed trap etc. At the end -- they changed new ver G/box (4K+) foc because could not pin point I abused the G. I "earned" a new ver. G/box that is lesser noise.

Anyway U tried the tips I mentioned above with eng start then align the needle ? Should work as I did that B4.

Edited by Tanjkp

ya i did that.. but like i said.. the speed meter wun move during cold start

then shift the needle by take out and put back pointing at 0.

Can work ? Of course must travel to see the speed don expect to speed score at stop position.

Edited by Tanjkp

wao, the last time i rmb takin out my dash was 2 put blue silicon papers in it.. didnt know they were so fragile. thank god it still works..

i use air spray away the dust onli ma.. u dun tell i dun tell.. no one will know.. [sweatdrop]

Your meter no cover har.. how come need to take out and air spray...