Anyone try supercharging before?

Fsrkia

that's why...lotsa speculation....

maybe u try loh...then let us know... [laugh]

turbo confirm is 50 dollars...

but becos u have to change ur extractor for turbo,another $500 for extractor...

so total is $550...

no thanks i don want to be the pig no $$$ [sweatdrop]

unless TP don mind installment together with the car loan haha

NA sound just nice liao...

but vtec really no kick compared to turbo...

but the turbo will lag

think play with turbo car must play 5 lamppost only ahhaa

and also must choose a big fat turbo car!! [laugh]

yah...turbo lag is the thing that lose out to SC....

SC will have its power right from the start to the redline...

so pick up will be faster than turbo... [nod]

ofcos how can a NA car compare to turbo???

got chance but very slim!!

how many horses does a B18 civic pulls as compare to a rex.... base model stock pulls 250 horses at flywheel... without FI there is no way!!

unless you are driving NSX then another story all along.... compare apples with apples lah :)

i think stock base rex only 220 hp leh the current 2.0 model..

b18 civic i think got 200 hp.

plus its lighter than rex...

can win!!

got chance but very slim!!

how many horses does a B18 civic pulls as compare to a rex.... base model stock pulls 250 horses at flywheel... without FI there is no way!!

unless you are driving NSX then another story all along.... compare apples with apples lah :)

not 250 lah...

its 220bhp...

if its the ITR B18C,its 210 bhp...

long dist turbo might lose out to NA...

but pick up,i guess turbo win....

many ppl say the 2litre ITR can win the stock rex for long distance....

IMO its better to go the SC route in Spore where there's no place for you to run.

As for the WRX Vs. whatever, the stock WRX is actually pretty slow. I've driven them. I think their hp numbers were over estimated, there's larger transmission losses due to its AWD and its probably heavier than the integra and civic.

I believe a B16 should be able to take it without much problem.

A modded WRX is off course another story.

[thumbsup]