Picantorianhub Neutral Newbie February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 How u get free... U got tyres from there ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lancerddt Neutral Newbie February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 u, welcome you get to pay for the first pump, after that every filling is free my done it at stamdford for $10/pcs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 Just some info: - I don't encounter loss of pressure with nitrogen, so I don't see what's the fuss for some people on topping up the gas? - I've no idea how you measure how hot the tyres are but I noticed the following after about 30km of high speed travelling: - 1.5 psi increase in rear tyres - 2.0 psi increase in front tyres. - Recently, I lost quite a bit of air for 1 of front my tyres(sidewall was flexing that caught my eye) as the valve cap was a little loose (no idea why though). After I repump all the way back to 34 psi (cold) or 36psi (hot)using normal air, I don't see any diff in the increase of tyre pressure after some hard running for all tyres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorianhub Neutral Newbie February 13, 2006 Share February 13, 2006 (edited) Hmm... $10/pc for life... Not bad quite worth will check out thnks Edited February 13, 2006 by Picantorianhub Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 1st time pump there then got the stamford's member card lor, after buying $x worth. den hor is free for life lor. long time I neber pump by myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 i pump in JB. RM5 each tyre. U can also go Auto saver at kakit bukit. The price not sure but they give u free during servicing[cool] It is free in Indonesia. My Uncle workshop has stopped using air pump for years. They only pump nitrogen gas for tyres. Why is it not free here? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorianhub Neutral Newbie February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 Oh ok... wa got card somemore.... Thanks 4 info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 14, 2006 Share February 14, 2006 yup, now my level is show face can liaoz, they recognize me str8away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorianhub Neutral Newbie February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 Wa power man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear February 15, 2006 Share February 15, 2006 pump normal air can liao lah, air is 78% nitrogen right, all those nitrogen pumping is juz gimmick, at most you don't need to pump your tyres that often if ur tyres is pumped full of 100% N2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 16, 2006 Share February 16, 2006 not gimmick at all, when i change fr Yoko to Falken and they remove the tires, you can see the difference. no smelly water mist pop out. and also pressure last longer cos bigger molecules. most imprt, no need for me to use the pump.. got pple do for me leh. free somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 16, 2006 Share February 16, 2006 Whether gimmick or not, IMHO we're paying so much for petrol and maintenance, the petrol stations and workshops should all be using N2 for free instead. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...