Simple Modifications for Nissan Sunny??

Eazterence

Good question and had considered that before investing on broquet products.

Only invested on the in-tank which cost about $195 and after discount, it was like $170 only.

Think $170 is not a big sum of money. Even it doesn't work, my pocket will not burn a big hole.

The fuel saving so far is about 10% only as what someone had said: "Don't expect a sky". With that minimum investment, I don't expect a big return as long as it does work a bit.

I believe that at least there's still some returns but not much is still ok.

So end of the day, it's really up to individual to decide whether it's worth to install one. To me, I would say: "Why not give it a try since it's not really that very expensive?". If it doesn't work, just too bad and leave it as a decor lor.

KNN u just need to buy it and fit it on no need go workshop.

Are u refering to the PBV?

No point modding too much for a N16, realli waste $.

Do a CAI + Aftermarket air filter u shld feel the diff. And grouding + VS.

Bro, you could try the following mild modifications on your Sunny AT which will not burn your pocket too much

1) Change to iridium plugs $70 - $80

2) Change to K&N/Simota/Hurricane $70 onwards

3) Use Thinner Oil $10.90 per quart u need 3 quarts (M1 sold in Giant and Carrefour)

4) CAI (Cold Air Intake) DIY best. abt $20 - $30 nia...

Hope the above helps

====

So how much will it cost around?

Bro, you could try the following mild modifications on your Sunny AT which will not burn your pocket too much

1) Change to iridium plugs About 70 bucks

2) Change to K&N/Simota/Hurricane About 70-90 bucks

3) Use Thinner Oil Depends on brand, ranges from 50 ++ to 100 ++

4) CAI (Cold Air Intake) Labour with material should cost you 60 bucks

Hope the above helps

====

So how much will it cost around?

Hi Guys..

My father and I had heard from our respective friends that our ride, Nissan Sunny 1.6AT, can have our power or FC improved by some simple modifications. They are like fitting in an Air Filter (K&N or Something like that) and also a *Whatever* Valve which I'm not so sure of. I remember readin the Air Filter from somewhere else, but have forgotten. Now trying my luck to see whether you guys have any idea how exactly is it done or got improvement or not.

Also, which Workshop is best for such modifications? By the way, I know Right Leg must be tamed for better FC, but just finding ways to improve it even better.. Heehee..

Thanks..

To add...

1 EZ-stab (90 bucks) = work for my ride, FC down, car more responsive

2 Remove spare tyre, dun ever recall my tyre keena ponjack

3 Reject peeps asking for lonbang back home, excuse: i going geylang again to release stress

4 Off air-con but on fan when driving at night

5 pump tyre regularly (considering pumping lighter air like helium or hydrogen, might scared tyre explode) [sweatdrop]

In turn Point 3 seems to b more costly [laugh] although it's not a transport expenditure [lipsrsealed]

Whats CAI and EZ-Stab? These two seems to be more freq. talked and more people agreed on improving certain parameters. Also, How much do they NORMALLY cost and which is the recommended workshop to do it? =)

I maybe doing the above two? How to DIY CAI? How and what does it look like? How does it work? EZ-Stab leh?

My father just came back and mentioned about Venturer Valve or something like that.. Whats that? Haha..

Thanks for your help Guys..!

Edited by Eazterence

CAI is Cold Air Intake. If u wan to DIY, u haf to remove the reseonator box & in place add a piece of piping to draw air to the airbox. EZ-Stab is a brand of Volt stabiliser. Do a search on CAI, EZ-Stab & Volt stabiliser. U will gets tons of info u need as this as been discuss many times b4 [;)]

Cheers.

I just came back from a workshop near my house. GSC Auto Services, Northlink Building 10 Admiralty ST #01-12.

I went there to take a look at K&N Air Filter, but they say it wasn;t as good as the Hurricane one. Hurricane cost S$120 and K&N cost S$50 only. Lolz.. They let me tested the Hurricane Air Filter for free, I indeed feel that my car was ABIT more responsive. That's all. Is the price for it good?

I also saw a new thing, EPS Fuel Saver. Anybody tried it? The brochure claimed that there will be a 10% to 20% fuel improvement. Just wanna see whether anybody tried it.

Met an old customer there at the workshop driving the same car as me. He has rather good comments on that shop. =)