Will COE go up?

Wogad

First suprised to hear the news "the coe quota will reduce this year", but after read newspaper carfully today, the reason is that LTA gave addtional COE last year because of unregistered vehicle. Will LTA give additional COE this year?

Roads already so crowded liao.. dun give out too many additional COE lah.. else everyday here jam there also jam..

Like the minister say lor.. car number growth should be in tandem with road growth mah.. else we will end up like bangkok or kl.. [sweatdrop]

Don' think its gonna shoot up to 15K region in March....

Probably in June/July 06 time frame yes....

But for now, probably around 11-12K region...

Will COE prices go up around the same time as when people get their annual bonuses ?

I usually plan my big item purchases around year end. [sweatdrop]

I don't think will go up by much, cos interest are up and many ppl has their new driver when the COE drop to 20K. I am the one w/o new drive now..... [shakehead]

But need to get soon...... [rifle]

First suprised to hear the news "the coe quota will reduce this year", but after read newspaper carfully today, the reason is that LTA gave addtional COE last year because of unregistered vehicle. Will LTA give additional COE this year?

UP UP UP... [thumbsup]