Shell to downsize ops in sgp

Adrianli

Shell to cut jobs and capacity at major Singapore refinery

https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-shell-singapore/shell-to-cut-jobs-capacity-at-singapore-oil-refinery-its-largest-globally-idUKKBN27Q16H

The company will cut 500 jobs by the end of 2023 at the site, which now employs 1,300 staff, a Shell spokeswoman said.

Edited by Adrianli
  • Shocked 2

10 hours ago, Adrianli said:

It is due to automation? or simply downsize?

I think is time to really look at EV liao.

Here's my shortlist.

- Honda e.

- BMW i3

- Renault zoe electric

16 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Well, to all

of us who clamoured for cheap petrol, the day has come and to the company that never dropped its proces

bitter sweet though as families are affected 

6 minutes ago, RadX said:

Well, to all

of us who clamoured for cheap petrol, the day has come and to the company that never dropped its proces

HEY! I miss you leh!

Where have you been! hahahaha.

11 minutes ago, RadX said:

Well, to all

How does closing a refinery mean that cheap petrol is here?

Less supply means higher prices.

1 minute ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

Well, you know how the thinking about shell and how it’s connected

Dont speak too soon cos the Shell opposite BMW showroom has one aisle converted to one or two charging point.

I think pretty soon quite a number of Shell stations will have the charging point installed.

1 minute ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

I rephrased wrongly la

if u read the petrol threads, all slam Shell for their price antics

thats my point

5 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

HEY! I miss you leh!

Been around la

just not posting 

still watching the CBKs

Here!

11 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Dont speak too soon cos the Shell opposite BMW showroom has one aisle converted to one or two charging point.

I think pretty soon quite a number of Shell stations will have the charging point installed.

Big oil majors all committing to be carbon neutral by 2050. 

7 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

Big oil majors all committing to be carbon neutral by 2050. 

yes.  Wonder what the landscape will be like.....and how we gonna be screwed with going electric in our cars

28 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

HEY! I miss you leh!

In my years in this forum, I've never read someone who said he misses RadX. You the first 😂😂

19 minutes ago, Vid said:

In my years in this forum, I've never read someone who said he misses RadX. You the first 😂😂

Don't like that lah.

Deep down inside all of you misses him one.

You all dunno only. 😬

37 minutes ago, Vid said:

bloody closet...hahahaa

oil companies don't die, they are in the energy business.

they can just simply change their business to other form of energy.