Class D and A/B amps

Evan015

I have a VDO amp(made in japan), pretty old. On top it says 150W x 4Ch Max power. It's a class A/B amp. I was wondering if anyone ever owned a VDO amp. I'm afraid it's too underpowered for my speakers even if i were to bridge 4 ch to 2 chs. I dun have the manual and i dunno the specs. Btw my speakers are the Lanzar Opti6.1C model. Tweeters + components. 6.5" Components are 200RMS x 2.(i think)

After bridging, the sound is juz nice. Bass a bit weak though, I was wondering if it's because of my amps or the wiring from my battery to my amp. Wire is less than 8 gauge, Headshok recommended me to get the wires and the fuse which i haven't gotten it yet. I think i definitely need to change my HU. Present HU is Blaupunkt and really sucks..

I've aready bridged the amp to 2 channels. Bass sounds a bit sharp. It has the punch but doesn't seem to be able to play really good mid bass. I'll try to do some tuning see if I can get the bass without the hiss and pops... Thanks!!

hiss and pops? maybe u need a better set of components. It should not give you any hiss or pops. Pops will occur only if there is a problem with the amplifier or the HU. Where there is amplification OR power, to my knowledge.

thanks for that, anyway, anyone who has been around SIM LIM does not knwo the name Faith Lee, they only know CHOW CHOW.

faith lee aka chow chow.

hahaha, U go SL and ask who is Faith Lee, no one will know. But if u ask for Chow chow, everyone will tell you, ORRHHH THAT AH SIA AR? Edison lor~!! HEH HEH

I've aready bridged the amp to 2 channels. Bass sounds a bit sharp. It has the punch but doesn't seem to be able to play really good mid bass. I'll try to do some tuning see if I can get the bass without the hiss and pops... Thanks!!

VDO amp is good but the sharpness & brightness is their characteristic. Its much more pronounced if you use VDO spkrs [sly]

[hur] VDO speakers?? Wah u mean u still trying to sell urs ah? Alamak...Think better not try to sell..u can donate them to charity....

Yours sincerely,

Charity [sly]

MRP-F240 V-Power 4/3/2 Channel Power Amplifier . Bros any recommendation for this amp. i thought of going all alpine system. what do u think?

>>MRP-F240 V-Power 4/3/2 Channel Power Amplifier . Bros any recommendation for this amp. i thought of going all alpine system. what do u think?>>

bro, MRP-F240 Vpower 4/3/2 power amp not bad for basic listening pleasure. I used it before [flowerface]