TTS drivaway holiday to malacca on 11-12mar06

Contax

I really enjoyed the drive up to Malacca on the NS highway. This is my first drive-up to Malaysia. .

Very very satisfied with the performance of my punto 1.24L. great chance to push the car as it is suppose to be.

As a first time car owner, what other better way than to drive up with 23 other Fiats in convoy.

[flowerface]

Very interesting heritage hotel. Did you see the swallow nest inside? I was in Malacca last December, but stayed at Seri Costa Hotel.

http://www.pbase.com/lhlim/malacca

Yes!! [scholar] At first we thought it's some decoration or bats [laugh]

scarli someone took photograph with flash and the swallow start flying !

Don't know got people take down the bird nest or not.. [laugh]

err...have we met? I'm driving a silver punto with my wife and kids. [rolleyes]

If you're free this coming friday night (17mar06) , why not join us for the meetup at kallang Mcdonald after 2030hrs.We usually meet every fortnightly on a friday .

the hotel comes with a heritage of 200 or more years of Malacca history.......a very nice experience. [nod]

[nod][nod][nod]

It's [cool]

forgot to bring camera, leh. [blush]

anyway, shiok to drive an italian ride on the NS highways........effortless pickup power all the way. [nod][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

nvr jio me to sit in the car [mad][:(]

Hi everyone , we just came back from a driving trip to malacca organise by the local FIAT dealer - TTS Eurocars.

The convoy left spore on saturday(11mar06) morning at around 0800hrs and arrive into malacca at around middays.

We have stilos , croma , punto and panda on the convoy's ....in all a total of 24cars .

It was a enjoyable trips for all who have participated and as most owners are new to italian car , a really eye-opener for what the italian mistress can do on a long stretch of road.

I'm driving a 1242cc punto and together with bro fiat124sport , we were doing a constant 140~166km/h after we left malacca on the way back for 3~4hours.

We are not racing but was pushing the car to it's limit.....which I must say ,was enlightening and still only able to exploit maybe 70% of it only....

We are certainly looking forward for their next trip which I understand , will be in june to kuantan and to penang in december.

Max Limit Max Limit.!!!!!

Sounds cool....

We recently jus had a convoy up to KL, bukit tingi too.. wif vans at top speed of 170km/hr

WOW...

I think so.... Anyway your convoy a bit scattered leh.... I was speeding(150kph) thru and i saw groups here and there.....

ya-lor , a alot of first timer driving on NS highway.Imagine on some stretch , we are doing doing only sub [:|] 100km/h machiam on ECP liddat. [sweatdrop]

In the end , since it's a straight road back all the way , we decide to breakaway [lipsrsealed]

220km/h a bit conservative liao.....the CEO stilo overtook us in a 'flash' while we're doing 160km/h + , and just in a few second , become a little red dot in front liao [sweatdrop][dizzy]