Chenqien Neutral Newbie April 2, 2006 Share April 2, 2006 you guys prefer forced induction (aka tc or sc) or naturally aspirated engines ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 2, 2006 Share April 2, 2006 Personally... NA engines Tried both... just don't really like the sudden rush. I don't mind having an Evo 9 but its like I'd rather have an M3 if I were to choose between the 2 lah hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chenqien Neutral Newbie April 2, 2006 Author Share April 2, 2006 yesh agreed i like the predictability of the NA engine.. and its smoothness and constant deliverance of power and torque.. but got a lot of pple rave on about tc or sc machiam like no force induction car cannot run liddat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 2, 2006 Share April 2, 2006 Probably because of the WRC machines lah... To be truthful about it... Those are pretty nifty machines. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 2, 2006 Share April 2, 2006 I prefer FI simply coz of the modding potential not to mention the weight needed in a NA engine to make similar amounts of power AND torque. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itguy28 Neutral Newbie April 2, 2006 Share April 2, 2006 Would prefer a FI car more. When the turbo kicks in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stivo Neutral Newbie April 2, 2006 Share April 2, 2006 hmm!! seriously depends on what you need in the 1st place.. high end or low end power. Stay NA till you are tired and need more!! but i reckon FI is the way to go eventually!! :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chenqien Neutral Newbie April 3, 2006 Author Share April 3, 2006 adding chargers means u need more coolants for the engine... also equals extra weight... and to tc and engine u need to lower its compression ratio first.. tt means b4 a turbo kick in.. a normal 1.6 saloon can win an evo on the straights!!!! tt's what i saw in a topgear video introducing the evo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 That's because JC is a kuku and doesn't know how to drive. Just drop gear and blast away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 it depends on what u want to do with it. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 F1 ? as in Formula one?..F1 car is not turbo what....V8 super NA power! The old F1 as in Renault and Tyrell n sum was TC but that was in mid 70s to early 80s... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 you guys prefer forced induction (aka tc or sc) or naturally aspirated engines fast can liao... dun care NA or FI... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 Personally... NA engines Tried both... just don't really like the sudden rush. I don't mind having an Evo 9 but its like I'd rather have an M3 if I were to choose between the 2 lah hahahaha Evo 9 and M3??? i also want M3... how abt Evo 9 and Euro R??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmanxx 2nd Gear April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 (edited) [reply] dding chargers means u need more coolants for the engine... also equals extra weight... and to tc and engine u need to lower its compression ratio first.. tt means b4 a turbo kick in.. a normal 1.6 saloon can win an evo on the straights!!!! tt's what i saw in a topgear video introducing the evo 1.6L NA cant fight with EVO..this is FACT..for TC car, you need to know the gear ratio well so that you can stay near turbo spooling zone. If you are ramping your EVO at 60km/h on 5th gear..of course you are asking for trouble. To me, TC car definitely more kick to play. especially true if you want ot mod the car. Edited April 3, 2006 by Hmanxx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 adding chargers means u need more coolants for the engine... also equals extra weight...... The FI concept is to yield higher output from a smaller block, similar to the output that you would have gotten from a bigger block. yes, it is hotter, still can run in the safe operating perimeter. :) really depends on application. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chenqien Neutral Newbie April 3, 2006 Author Share April 3, 2006 haha FI as in forced induction not F1 formula 1.... to me if u want to keep ur tc engine in the power range u have to have a closely meshed gear ratio.. tt means more gear changing... tt means keeping it above 3000rpm most of the time?? crying my way to shell station hahah tt means at traffic light i will be a loser.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chenqien Neutral Newbie April 3, 2006 Author Share April 3, 2006 i dunno man.. he has probably drvien more supercars than u driven more makes... even he has tried out the newest fastest road car tt is the bugatti veyron.. he can drift a car and comment at the same time wtf??!?!?! and he is being paid to drive all those exotic cars.. he is the luckiest bugger i know and i am damn jealous of him... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie April 3, 2006 Share April 3, 2006 adding chargers means u need more coolants for the engine... also equals extra weight...and to tc and engine u need to lower its compression ratio first.. tt means b4 a turbo kick in.. a normal 1.6 saloon can win an evo on the straights!!!! tt's what i saw in a topgear video introducing the evo... No freakin' way a 1.6 saloon can smoke the Evo 9 unless your tell me its 1 of those 6 second nitro machines. Take a look at the dyno charts of the Evo 9 and you'll know. Just look at the torque curve and see how freaking fast it climbs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...