MAuRz

hi!

i have tried perma-glass on my car which s like 9 yr old. doesn't seem to

have that type of shine. I applied it using by hand at 1st. then seems not

good enough then i applied another coat using buffer machine. Also not much

difference though.

Period to application of the perma-glass, i wash the car. Is it necessary to

wax and polish b4 applying the perma-glass?

How is this perma-glass compare to the others say like zaino, autoglym products?

re they of the same ingredients?

Is Higloss88 any good?

I'm in the process of getting my new car. Can i wax it 1st then put sealant?

pls advise.

kluv maurice

Hi Maurz,

Welcome to MCF ! Do enjoy your stay here and come along for our weekly meetups. More info in the MEETUPS folder. nod.gif

Which 'permaglass' product were you using for your car ?

Yes, Hi-Glaze88 is good. nod.gifthumbsup.gif You'll need at least 5-6 coats before you can feel its smoothness coming through. But from the 2-3 coats onwards, the shine will be there liao. nod.gif

Its good to build an additional layer of protection on top of your clearcoat anyway. After that you can polish some more...and if you want, add some Carnauba wax for extra shine. For me, I wouldnt touch the Carnauba wax as it would melt in very hot conditions. sweatdrop.gif Just the sealant and polish will do fine. nod.gif

You can check out our DETAILING thread for more discussions on Zaino/Klasse and Hi-Glaze88 or you can do a search for it too. nod.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

hi!

the permaglass platinmium paint sealant

higlaze88 once applied, can apply wax on top of it or no nedd loew?

i'm tinking of DIY either using meguir, autoglym or 3M products.

anyone else DIY themselve their cars?

kluv maurice

Hmm....not quite sure about that one.

Glare is the other product that you can use besides Hi-Glaze88. nod.gif

Once applied [Permaglass, Glare, Hi-Glaze88 ...], you can top off with about anything you want...eg. carnauba wax for additional/deeper shine. But I dont usually do that as I find it unnecessary and the shine is good enough for me. nod.gif

To make it smoother, I just top off with SuperGlaze Teflon Polish. wink.gif

I have used Autoglymn Super Resin Polish [sRP] with the Extra High Gloss Protection [EHG] but the thing is you will have to wait about an hour in between before buffing. Whereas for Hi-Glaze88 there is no need to wait. I'm lazy lah. tongue.gif

Other products to try out are Klasse and Zaino. nod.gif I'll let the rest explain more about the products. gossip.gif

You can also take a look at this thread for some more info.

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...st_reply;so=ASC

hi!

ytd i saw the superglaze teflon retailing at 19.80. made in germany.

it s someting like perma glass like? a sealant 2?

wah..did not realise mus wait 1hr in betw...to let them haze or?

what is glare? by which brand?

kluv maurice

The autoglym extra gloss protection got to wait abt 1 hour before buffing off...but the result is...thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Best is to put on as many layer as possible...nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

Yup, the SuperGlaze Teflon is fixed at $19.80 wherever it is. I cant find it cheaper anywhere. unsure.gif

It is more of a polish than anything else. I use the Hi-Glaze88 as the sealant before topping off with the Teflon polish to make it smoother. nod.gif Otherwise, Hi-Glaze88 on its own is also quite smooth already. wink.gif

For Autoglymn Extra Gloss Protection, you need to leave it for about 1 to 1.5hours for it to cure before buffing.

Normally, I would put on a few coats of SRP + EGP first [about 3-4] and after that can just add on Extra Gloss Protection [EGP] coats after that.

For Glare...you can check out this web site at http://www.autopolish.net/

Hope this helps. nod.gif

Edited by Assassin

hi!

SRP and EGP for 3 or 4 layers then add EGP...

meaning....SRP then EGP and SRP again then EGP..repeat tis cycle?

glare is ex!

kluv maurice

EGP can be done over a few days, best is one day once until after 4 to 5 coats or until you have achieve the gloss level that you want........right after the first SRP and EGP on the first day...always wash the car clean first with water then apply EGP as it does notclean the painwork.....pls read the instruction at the back of the bottle...it is very simple and clear..................thumbsup.gif

Edited by Saaber

hi!

SRP and EGP for 3 or 4 layers then add EGP...

meaning....SRP then EGP and SRP again then EGP..repeat tis cycle?

glare is ex!

kluv maurice

Saaber has mentioned to you how he does it on his car. For me, I would SRP + EGP 4 times [kiasu lah], then can just use EGP from then on. If you just want to do SRP once...make sure its very thoroughly and you cover everything ! nod.gif

One thing to note...try not to get the SRP onto black plastic/rubber panels. eg bumper, as they will be stained white...then you'll have to use another product like Autoglymn BumperCare to remove it. sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Assassin