Kazuo Neutral Newbie April 21, 2006 Share April 21, 2006 My overheat is becos the dumb fan stop working for no reason. Anyway, I would love to try w30, but i scared leak or become a mobile smoke bomb leh.. So slowly lor, if w40 no smoke then i try w30. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie April 21, 2006 Share April 21, 2006 Used tissue paper? Thought girls should be more conscious about hygiene and keeping stuff clean? I'm quite tall, while my mum (2nd driver) is very short. Everytime she drive, the seat is adjusted so d**m near the wheel. sigh.... And, worse, she even put those decades old pillow on the seat just to support her butt, cos' she can't see the front of the car clearly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie April 21, 2006 Author Share April 21, 2006 hi, u mean "baby size" racing seat?? nv seen one b4!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 21, 2006 Share April 21, 2006 Have. Recaro has child seats that are like racing seats. Damn ex but damn comfortable. Can start the young very early on racing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched April 22, 2006 Share April 22, 2006 I saw the seats, really really cool.....there's a dashboard console by fisher price where you can fit it to the back of the driver seat giving the child the feel of driving!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie April 22, 2006 Author Share April 22, 2006 haiz... thanks to steam,,, finish sericing liao,,, at least now my car is healthy but still need some amendment below are some stuff tat need to do fix... 1.timing belt, 2.engine gasket, 3.distributor, 4.clutch, gonna cost mi $800 in total!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 22, 2006 Share April 22, 2006 Are these items identified to be at fault or old? 1. Don't screw around with timing belt. If you don't know when was the last time it was changed, change it now. 2. Engine gasket is OK. As long as you don't encounter leaks resulting in you topping up oil all the time. Actually as long as gasket don't leak, don't touch it. Sometimes, you fit in a new gasket and it leaks. 3. The Dizzy upgrade will be good if you still have the mechanical pickup type. Worth the investment. Why, the mechanical pickup type will need you to replace the brushes at every oil change interval. 4. Clutch is subjective. If you feel loss of power or need very high revvs just to move off or all of a sudden the car goes high revvs then low with a corresponding jerk in propulsion, change it. If not, just leave it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie April 24, 2006 Share April 24, 2006 changing engine gasket is considered half overhaul already right? How much does it cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie May 13, 2006 Share May 13, 2006 Nope not really.... changing engine gasket with labour is around $280 to $300.Top overhall means changing the seals and such will cost more then that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie May 13, 2006 Author Share May 13, 2006 todae jus bought a 2nd hand front stunt bar for $40... tink maybe next important upgrade is my suspension b4 PROJECT REBORN... if everyting goes on smoothly.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear May 13, 2006 Share May 13, 2006 Congrats Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie May 13, 2006 Author Share May 13, 2006 thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie May 13, 2006 Share May 13, 2006 Thats a good buy man.... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satinepink Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 Looks like i need to check my engine gasket as well...i suspect its leaking...engine oil signal is lighting up when i break hard or corner...am thinking of going down to sabre wednesday lunchtime. if anyone's interested, do PM me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerkeong Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 Wah~ got Ride le huh? Hehe~~ Liddat world cup time can go out at night liao. haha. no transport problem. Hehe~~ How much u bought that starlet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 Sigh got car but cannot go see world cup... :( Cause i sure drink 1.... no way driving and alcohol dun mix. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie May 17, 2006 Author Share May 17, 2006 15500 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie May 17, 2006 Author Share May 17, 2006 park there overnite lor... then next morning drive off ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...