Steam Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 driving habit counts a lot! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 14-15km/litre is quite a norm i guess? i can get that effortlessly. but recently rev too much le, now only 13.X, but of cos not those extreme hard rev la well, 1E ma.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Author Share May 26, 2006 Oh ya,,, i pump up e tyres also, i tink abt 240 + - ride a bit rough but it oki leh...get used to it easily but if there any side-effect of pumping too much??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Author Share May 26, 2006 u mean 1E can get 14-15km/L??? ur is wat E??? can also get so good FC??? BTW, my tyre is oversize one, 185/65/R14 steam said sure be 185/60/R14... so FC oreadi kena liao lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solas Clutched May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 wad car is ur ride ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 Wow!!!Cool boy!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 1E lor. eh... there's a pt of time when i calculate the fuel pumped in and distance travelled. the result very close to 16 leh, which i think abit kua zhang... something wrong with my odometer? But now cannot reach le, back to 14 range. 65 and 60 is only 5% ma... i doubt got much effect on the FC la, maybe abit heavier only? but insignificant? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 haha... I rather increase FC abit for more power leh... 14 is good la, but going abit lower won't kill i guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Author Share May 26, 2006 haiz... then why my 1E FC not so good.... next servcing mus do a autorx liao... anyway, got 1700km to go b4 my servicing, wil do a engine flash at last 1000km... as told by sabre then see how is it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Author Share May 26, 2006 hi, tis starlet lover forum... i driving starlet lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 so long ah? saturday going servicing le, intend to go to starletgt bro's frequent workshop de, but i keep forgetting to call him. just go a place near my house first lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie May 27, 2006 Author Share May 27, 2006 i jus did my first servcing last mth anyway... going JB todae to see... byebye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Author Share June 2, 2006 hi guys... yesterdae went to pump from half to full.. i clock 212.7km, pump back fullest tank 15.66 litre My FC hit 13.58km/L... tats was like a great increase from my normal 11.5km/L FC i guess coz i reali practise fuel saving technique correctly liao 1st gear move off below 2k rpm, drive lowerst rpm at 5th gear, express way rpm below 3k, slight tap on pedal to maintain the speed, change to neutral if possible, use engine brake rather than pedal brake tat tank contain some esso 95, shell 95 and JB's Vpower... will monitor e next tank's FC using the same technique again yesterdae... for e first time drive until Empty mark... i was waiting at the slope, then the red light cum out... after move off no more light.. think becoz the fuel flow to one side, so sensor detect and light up... shortly after tat go pump petrol... total 404km,pump back til rim 31.33.... so my FC was 12.89km/L drop liao... maybe ram 1st and 2nd gear too much(3k rpm) but can consider good improvement from past mth FC... btw, can any tell mi wat is the full tank cap for ep80??? 35L or 40L? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 drive carefully in jb.... beware of.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Author Share June 2, 2006 ya... nowadays veri well prepare liao... mus have more b4 going in RM... follow strict traffic rule... watch out for motorcyclists... sure be safe and fun in JB liao ba... any other advises? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 wat time r u going there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Author Share June 2, 2006 tml afteroon.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie June 4, 2006 Share June 4, 2006 40l for EP80 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...