Switch box problem

Hungryforcar

Any one here has switch box problem inside the car one not the switchbox inside the bonnet, my aircon on and off can work, i need to hit the switch box in order to make it working,i feel abit watery when i touch the switch box inside, very dangerous when driving in the rain, all my windows will be fogged due to aircon not running, front speaker not working too, could it be the switchbox is faulty???

i driving gti i know that the switchbox will cut off the aircon at times for the power drive but it seem like is not the case here......

Edited by Hungryforcar

i know how u feel bout the windows fogging up... mine was too before i got the window visors.. very dangerious, can't see anything outside [sweatdrop]

had to use tissue to keep wiping the front... but it will always fog back up. once in awhile open window to air it, then everything wet, dreaded driving in the rain [shakehead]

i suggest either u take out the whole console and inspect the wiring by yourself, maybe connection lose and just plug back, the end.

it might need some soldering..

or u can send to a mech to check it out..

but watery? condensation? or something leaking.. if its rain water then jia lat liao..

hehe.. sry can't comment much since i've nv taken out the center console before.. [lipsrsealed][sweatdrop]

Edited by Yc86

must be the dealer setting plots to murder me:

Plot 1:

installing the wiring for the sound system didn't do a good job plus charge me $ for it. on and off the front speaker blast sound, shock me not young liao heart can't take it, in the end i focus to the rear. [:p] Plot 1 failed!

Plot 2 :

ask them to install pedal with rubber grip for me, end up install a sec hand cheapo pedal without rubber grip, rain really slippery hard to stepon clutch, drive slowly. [:/]

plot 2 failed!

Plot3:

Air con on and off not working, window foggy in the raining day. open window and get wet inside the car [laugh]

Plot 3 failed!

Blacklist the car dealer shop. !! [rifle]

sounds kinda strange...shdnt be watery...think better go mech to check cos water shdnt be there..and water may cause circuitry to kaput.

u saying the console switchbox...fogging is quite dangerous... [sweatdrop]

where to get a fierce man.

i look so friendly [rolleyes] , i dun wan to become a bitch and scream at the dealer[sweatdrop] Must maintain image [thumbsup]

I know is strange that the water condenses shouldnt have in the switchbox area. can touch and my wash hand. [crazy]. now i knw hwo to on the aircon, hit abit at the switchbox then it will on. [scholar]. my hand become swollen, left palm bigger than right palm. [shakehead]

Edited by Hungryforcar

Finally the a/c switch die liao, after abusing by me.

Does Anyone know where to get the replacement part for the A/C control board. it is located at the left passager, below the panel, there is a small black plastic box, inside is a electronic board.

i got markcool and get the parts at $10 inc installation.

Aircon is back in business.

scrap yard issit a gem? do they have windor visor as well?

not sure have or not..most of the doors i see there w/o such visor..probably the scrapyard or dealer already tore them off to sell

Clutched

most prob scrap yard dun have visors...

pray that a gti with visors is scrapping soon, then faster go buy... or can try to hunt in m'sia [nod]

cos i think no shops in SG selling it, asked alot last time liao

anw if u find one for gti, let me know too! cos mine not for gti de so doesn't really fit [sweatdrop]

No hurry, air con is fixed. dun need to open window during raining day.

i will try to find as well, just in case one day.....fog again....

Doesn't wan to drive to JB, prehap any bro here going to jb can help to search??

Regards

maybe u wan convoy with us there... [sly][sly]

else ask the PG guy....dunno who hor... [:p]