Engine Flush

Jemjem

Hi

I am reaching my 10k servicing soon. Would like to check with all the experts if there is a need for me to do engine flush? Cos i am changing the engine oil from mineral to full syn cxxxxxe 5w40.

jemjem

Your engine is still very new so i don't recommend you to do engine flush [;)] Jus drain the old oil off and pour your cxxxxxe in [;)]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

It's not necessary. But if you want, you might want to use Semi-Syn for the next 10,000km before going into Full-Syn. Some says it's good to do a transition.

Ic. But since I already got the full syn cxxxxxe (2 bottles), guess i will jus change to full syn. Was worried that there will be left over of the mineral oil in the engine, which will mix with the full syn cxxxxxe causing adverse effect. But since all the oil experts here recommend no flush necessary, :) I will jus change the engine oil without any flush.

Thanks!

jemjem

hi

Can I know whats the reason to flush engine cos mine coming to 180k & I just change oil & filter every 10k.

Hmm i think i read somewhere before it helps to flush away deposits in the engine...dun quote me on this...keke..i am an idiot and engines and stuff....

so if not necessary can save some money too..

No need to flush.It's ok, the small volume of mineral oil will not in anyway influnce the performance of the syn oil.

Engine flush is it drain off the oil and replace it new oil..???

Enlighten me please.

Thank you

dun think so. i saw mech pour a bottle of OWS...dun know what engine flush into the engine before draining, then start engine and let it run for quite a while then after that drain everything out.

but i was thinking pour that engine flush into already dirty oil.... got use meh... how it flush? mmmm... dun know leh... if good, then those oil company would have include the chemical in the engine oil liao lor.... [dizzy] i very confuse....

Becareful , so of these flushing chemical/oil can be very effective and may remove too much causing serious damage to crankshaft, end seals, main and con-rod bearings.Machine assist flushing is sometime you have to think twice before parting with your hard earn money. The end result can burnt a big hole in yr pocket.