Toalson 1st Gear June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 Just a question, how many of u use full component speakers for all the speakers in ur ride? And is it necessary? I'm wondering, if better coxial speakers is placed in the rear is sufficient? Recently just upgraded to components and realised that when I up the EQ in the mid n low the front are good. But the rear started giving problems as its still stock speakers. I tried to fad to the front but the rear is still giving the problem. This is esp true for techno music or music with loads of bass. I'm keeping the setup simple and partly due to budget/space constraints. Please advise. Tks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 I am using ONLY front components(Active) as my gonghu not good enough to control the imaging if rear speakers are invloved Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 Bro, when i browsed the thread opening i guess 90% it must be you Mai tu liao, now got excuse to convince your wifey to let you upgrade the rear too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear June 2, 2006 Author Share June 2, 2006 So wat do u recommend??.... Was told that if really budget just get a coxial of similar characteristics and tat should be enuff to eliminate the problem. If go into full component, I'll get hell from CO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear June 2, 2006 Author Share June 2, 2006 KNS Ask this oredi so difficult ask for further upgrade, comfirm I'll be & && by her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 be a man.... just do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 >>So wat do u recommend??.... Was told that if really budget just get a coxial of similar characteristics and tat should be enuff to eliminate the problem. If go into full component, I'll get hell from CO. >> I changed my front to Component speakers and remove my rear(so car lighter ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear June 2, 2006 Author Share June 2, 2006 I respect her thus I'm still a man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear June 2, 2006 Author Share June 2, 2006 Tat did cross my mind.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 just kidding... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 3, 2006 Share June 3, 2006 be a man.... just do it. Bro Toalson is always a man in the late nights Better siam before i tio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 3, 2006 Share June 3, 2006 KNS Ask this oredi so difficult ask for further upgrade, comfirm I'll be & && by her. Use the 'Great Singapore Sale' as a trade off with your wifey Confirm she'll love you deep deep after that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear June 3, 2006 Share June 3, 2006 yo man, if i remember u correctly, u not so much into ICE< u just want some extra boom boom in ur car rite. look on yahoo see who is sellin 2nd hand coaxials... coaxials are cheap, so shouldnt burst ur budget. if not, just cut the wires to ur rear spkr can loiao(since u cannot fade all front) cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ae86 Neutral Newbie June 3, 2006 Share June 3, 2006 Just a question, how many of u use full component speakers for all the speakers in ur ride? And is it necessary? I'm wondering, if better coxial speakers is placed in the rear is sufficient? Recently just upgraded to components and realised that when I up the EQ in the mid n low the front are good. But the rear started giving problems as its still stock speakers. I tried to fad to the front but the rear is still giving the problem. This is esp true for techno music or music with loads of bass. I'm keeping the setup simple and partly due to budget/space constraints. Please advise. Tks! I believe you are running both the front and rear speakers off your hu, I think if you get a pair of passive 3 way crossover for the rear speakers connect it to the midrange output of the crossover this way the lower mid and mid bass frequencies will be blocked but on the other it will not sound punchy it boils down to whether do you mind the sound quality or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zambik 2nd Gear June 3, 2006 Share June 3, 2006 I think maybe remove your rear will be better? I used to keep my stock speakers for my rear and it sounded horrible with the better component speakers in front. And then I ran 4 components and removed the rear stock speakers, the rear components I removed the tweeters, but it still sounded far from ideal. Now I'm comtemplating removing the rear altogether and just running active front components. I heard from my installer that real car audio enthusiasts only focus on the front because the rear often messes up the imaging. But if you're more of a SPL guy, I think it wouldn't make much of a difference right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear June 3, 2006 Author Share June 3, 2006 Oso gave tat soem tot too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear June 3, 2006 Author Share June 3, 2006 Hmmm.... this option is still keeping the existing stock speakers rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear June 3, 2006 Author Share June 3, 2006 Maybe I kind of like the sound to a bit surround.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...