IASCA CD

Zambik

Thanks Bob,

I'm thinking of getting a SUV or small MPV, any suggestion on model with best setup without sacrify much of the booth space?....I'm into Folk/Country music.....and what would the damage be like? [sweatdrop]

Hi Bro,

You click on this url link to see my setup components. I.C.E. Setup:

If you are worried over the boot space, mine is likely the one that you should be pleased. This can fit in any small boot area.

My SW is 10" - earthquake brand 400w RMS mono. And the woofer box measured 12" x 12". The top is 4.25" and the bottom is 9". Very tiny SEALED box. If you come to the Wed ICE meetup, you can ask me to show to you and you can sit in my car to listen if you like.

Edited by Bobcatsysop

Hehe, by the way Uncle Bob, I'm a lady driver... [sweatdrop] Just so happened interested in good music and ICE as well.

I didn't manage to listen to the Focal Utopias yet (the BE range), too expensive for me. At first only wanted to get the Polyglass, then heard the Focal KFs, then finally K2P, decided that since I wanted to get a good set so that i woulldn't change them, I might as well get the K2P. I would be running them active also. Got chance to go down to Wed meetup I'll look for you, thanks! [;)]

Aiyah lady or not as long as enjoy ICE can already mah~ join them on Wed during their weekly meetup , can learn more from those Gurus there~~

Hi gal,

Oops.. sorry... didn't know you are a lady..

It's good to have ladies in our Wed ICE meetup once in a while. No problem to hear the Focal Utopia in my car. By the way, the Utopia range has been discontinued recently thus only very few shops may still have it. One of them is Dynasty Sound Craft in Alexandra Village still has 1 or 2 sets left if I can remember correctly. You can ask for Jason Chen there... he's my installer. mention you heard Uncle Bob's setup and he referred you to him. Hope he can give you discount. But mine you... he's not cheap.. Perhaps for a lady, he might give you special price.

Hi Bro,

Just watch out for the ICE meetup announcement. Usually posted around Tuesday or so and it's at the usual Nasi Padang stall at MacPherson Jackson Kopitiam area off Upp Serangoon Road.

By the way, if you want to know how my Earthquake SW look like. Here is the URL LINK:

Actually I've listened to the K2P setup already, I have only one word [thumbsup] . Haven't managed to find time to go down to the meetups to listen to cube acoustic. But so far, the K2P satisfies my requirements of being crisp and clear. You're absolutely right in saying that I have to change both. But I'm doing one at a time, pocket not that deep [:p]

Probably have to make myself free one Wed evening to go down to the meetup to listen to other people's setups, so far only managed to meet up with 2 guys over a Sat afternoon. Gave me enough poison to last me a lifetime [laugh]

there'll be 2 cars with the top range cube acoustic spkrs at the SPL ICE competition this Sunday. you might wanna pop by if you have time to look see look see [:p]

yupe that CD is actually quite Evil [sly] in nature~~ kekeke, Yah in fact anyone can purchase the CD from IASCA.com cheaper but must pay for frieght and handling charges, come to be about the same, [:/]

but we must support SING KA POREAN mah kekeke [laugh]

our own SASCA Iasca Singapore mah~~~ kekeke, dun mind me hor cos i am part of SASCA too [sweatdrop][smash]

Oic... I'm not that much into deep bass [sweatdrop] So his should be this kind [jawdrop] By the way, a bit off-topic here. Should I change my amp to a better one 1st or change my speakers? I'm thinking of Focal K2P, but my current lousy amp wouldn't be able to support it, so should I change my amp 1st before changing the speakers?

Audited a Swift Sports done up with Focal K2P Upgraded(Active), driven by a old 4 channel sony cheap cheap amp, the sound is simply beautiful [thumbsup]

Oh, Dynasty, indeed not cheap... Thanks Uncle Bob for the offer, but I think I'll stick to K2P for my choice first. No money ah [sweatdrop] Hopefully next week I can pop by the meetup, met Slonez there once, know the way there already [laugh]

Mine don't know can survive or not, it's a dynaquest amp... But my installer recommend me to change to Focal amps. [:p]

2 cars, is kwongwing and who's the other?

there are 2 common ice car cds running around right .. the 2005 one is the one with those 7 dwarf drumbeats on track 17, then the other one is on something like track 11 right? the track 11 one is ice car 2004?

>>Mine don't know can survive or not, it's a dynaquest amp... But my installer recommend me to change to Focal amps. >>

Not sure of your dynaquest amps though, but the Focal amps certainly can make it for k2p, tested and proven [thumbsup]