Mooscenic 1st Gear July 28, 2006 Share July 28, 2006 Hi there, Are the PYLE speakers and amp a good choice? Refer to the following website as this shop is having a promo... Wnder is it a good buy??? http://www.extremeauto.com.sg/Promotion.htm Any feedbacks or advise??? Moooooooooo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 28, 2006 Share July 28, 2006 if u want do ice go proper shops not these Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear July 28, 2006 Author Share July 28, 2006 Eh Furry, Not good meh??? Why ah??? Moooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 hi, pyle is in the league of 'super cheap brands'. if u just want sound better than stock, then go for it. pyle is not respected much in the US. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ae86 Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 pyle line of products are manufactured in prc,the products are always rated in peak or pmpo giving you the illusion that they can produce high power output. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rafiano Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 luckily i did not go for these as advertised at the Carnival recently... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear July 29, 2006 Author Share July 29, 2006 Hi Headshok and AE86, Thanks for your kind advice!!! Well I'm nuts when it comes to ICE... So for the price of $488, what other system can I mix and match then??? Just need component and co-axial for the rear and maybe amp... Don't mind 2nd hand amps though I think speakers should be new... Moooooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ae86 Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 Are you going to install by yourself or are you going to installer?If you are going to just buy the speakers and amp and let the installer install for you be prepared that either he will not entertain you or he will charge high price for labour, cables etc.If you want to diy, maybe you can drop by at concorde accessories at 12 jalan lembah kallang somewhere near bendemeer rd and take a look at their stuff.Take a look at those us acoustics amps and the speakers they carry can check out the price with the staff there. This brand previously had all their amps designed and assemble in us and the amps have good reputations among those ang mo for being budget amps that delivers what they are rated.but now i think they have shifted back to korea but still can give it a go if you are on tight budget.Another alternative is to go to sim lim tower and check out the prices of amps and speakers, check out brands like lanzar,rodek,pioneer and see what suits your budget.Happy hunting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear August 1, 2006 Author Share August 1, 2006 Oh ok... Think it's better to just get it off a shop and get them to install... Understand that most installers will not really entertain if someone just bring everything to them just for installation... Maybe buy a 2nd hand amp and then get the rest from them still quite ok.. In any case, not in a rush to get it all done up... Just toying with the idea as I'd seen the PYLE promo... So wondering for the price, will I be getting something really basic and decent... Another point is that I don't really spent an awful lot of time in the car so I am not willing to plough too much money into doing up the ICE.. To me is to keep the car quiet (Did some SP liow) and comfort... And with some decent sounding speakers that dun crack under normal circumstances.. Heheheh.. The stock 1 does crackle if I use my ipod cause of some frequencies from the tracks... Thanks all for the kind advice!!! Mooooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rafiano Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 they are installers who would be glad to install for u your items...i just did mine using second hand stuff i bought and quite happy with the service..however, if you are getting first hand stuff, i suggest u purchase from the installer..thus, it is better to shop around..u can check my other thread regarding my set up.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear August 1, 2006 Author Share August 1, 2006 Thanks but I can't help but feel that if I take my own stuff to get it installed, somehow it's like imposing the installers, as I did not purchase from them.. Also have this feeling that they just do a slip shod job and do fast fast to get it done and over with... Of course this is just a feeling I get.. But it did happen before... Unless of course I already know the installer then it's easier to get them to help and do a good job... Anyway will look around and shop abit... No rush... Thanks again!!! Mooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Don_pica Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 you might wanna try EXPRESS MOTION at 920 UPPER THOMSON...TEL: 64534522 MARY.. they do basic installation for others too.. they have second hand stuff.. do call up before you go down.. just chk their price out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rafiano Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 get recommendations from the forumers...anyway..its not imposing to me..its still $$$ coming in for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrx7 Neutral Newbie August 3, 2006 Share August 3, 2006 PYLE audio has pretty decent sound. Actually this package considered value for money if you are not into competition standard audio setup. Prepare 2-3k if you plan to install US branded audio setup, unless you have lobang to get second hand one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...