Koren Clutched August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 no need make hole ar.. haha there's air in ur bumper.. ;p as for heatshield something like this to keep heat from the engine away from the pod.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 hi can i have the ur comments for apexi N1 universal muffler, remus universal muffler and hotbits universal muffler.....wich one is most suitable for a 1.5 auto car thanksssss are u sure mufflers are universal??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 By changing a high flow muffler exhaust...etc u will kill your low end torque. Means you car will pick up like snail. You will only get more power boost upon high RPM levels like 4000rpm onwards. Worth to change? U think for yourself. Somemore your is auto. Can't drag. pick up like snail??? not so exaggerating lah,bro... it affect low end not that much lah... sometimes not noticeable also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 all mufflers are universal.. but most are not legal ma.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 if its a normal low rev engine(redline @ 6k) just use a 4-2-1 using a 4-1 might bring up ur peak hp to a higher rpm.. which ur engine cant utilise.. yes,i wld also say if the engine is stock,just keep it to 4-2-1... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 4-2-1 is illegal sometimes. better seek LTA approval. no need to seek LTA... all aftermarket extractors are not legal in SG...be it u got gains or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 i see...i thought they are not... but why those approved exhaust have different muffler models for different cars??? cld it be the different engine specs that they design the muffler differently to suit each car model's emission??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 of course.. no one in the right mind will fix an evo's N1 on a kelisa rite.. but if done so, it still works. you just have to chop off some excess pipes and weld it on the existing system.. approved exhaust are tuned in a way that it does not exceed the noise emission standards. Those with already higher flow exhaust(e.g. turbo veh) will have an even higher flowing muffler. well.. some will also say the flowrate of the muffler "tuned" for a specific vehicle is the optimum. any higher or lower, the performance will drop.. well, we have to try to find out.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 Ya i agree with Koren. u go JB they can do watever u want with the muffler from single to twin. From loud to softer version. From high pitch like motorbike to bassy type. U name it they do it. Nth is impossible in JB. So moral of the story is muffler r universal. Just like playing lego. Add in some pipe cut some pipe ok liao steady jui weild it to shape. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 (edited) ok,i get u... but wait....evo's N1 on Kelisa....haha... JB got many... u want it to slant any angle also can... up-down-left-right... Edited August 22, 2006 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 Ya. 50% of car all do exhaust sia. All loud loud one. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched August 23, 2006 Share August 23, 2006 (edited) Go for the 1 that is straight thru Ur high end will be better but do note that the gain is subjective to individual. Edited August 23, 2006 by Atlantis_boi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mroonws Clutched August 23, 2006 Share August 23, 2006 Ya. Haha. Nice guy with lots of car knowledge. Yeah...You too...your car very fierce...But i saw you wanted to put a crank pulley? If want to fix, fix a good ones that has a damper function. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mroonws Clutched August 23, 2006 Share August 23, 2006 driving the evo in ur display pic? If yes.. you may want to reroute ur bov into the intake(no more pSsh..) backfire happens when u lift ur foot off the pedal.. there's as much fuel in the cylinders as the last injection(with pedals on) all the excess boost is vented away by the bov.. hence lesser air + same amt of fuel = rich mixture.. which inturns causes backfire.. this is onli one of the causes.. No lah...Me is a poor man...no money drive evo...That evo wagon i like very much...so i put up like wallpaper and on the display...Think for my case should be the tunning set up...will go back to workshop when its my turn to get it fix...Thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mroonws Clutched August 23, 2006 Share August 23, 2006 all mufflers are universal.. but most are not legal ma.. Universal Mufflers are LOUD.... mostly straight through... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mroonws Clutched August 23, 2006 Share August 23, 2006 In JB its not 50%....Think should be 80% All big enough for BBQ chicken wings... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceratoisthebest Neutral Newbie August 23, 2006 Share August 23, 2006 Ya. Mine have harmonic damperner one. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sujoy Neutral Newbie August 29, 2006 Share August 29, 2006 After doing the extractor/muffler, LTA inspection how!? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...