Matrixx 3rd Gear March 27, 2003 Share March 27, 2003 Hey ppl, got a question! With regards to tail lights, anybody know of any regulations regarding them? Like eg....reverse light must be white, signal etc? If I installed tail lights with reverse and brake lights with are all red, is it against the regulations? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michel Neutral Newbie March 27, 2003 Share March 27, 2003 Basically, any change of originals to aftermarket items are considered as illegal. But, sometimes, LTA and/or TP close one eye.. If you are gonna change, just make sure the colour of the lights are the same as the original. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrixx 3rd Gear March 27, 2003 Author Share March 27, 2003 Thanks Michel........appreciate it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie March 27, 2003 Share March 27, 2003 Hi, Welcome to MCF Do join us for our weekly meetup.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie March 27, 2003 Share March 27, 2003 Hi Matrixx welcome to MCF.....enjoy your stay here and do meetup with us. Tonight have one already Like Michel pointed out, its not really legal....but as for LTA closing eye or not, I think I prefer not to comment. Ultimately, illegal mod is not encouraged. If you intend to do any mod to your car and am not sure if its approved, go to the following site to check. http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/vehmaintain/maintain_mod.asp matrixx.......does it mean you driving a matrix? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrixx 3rd Gear March 28, 2003 Author Share March 28, 2003 Hi Cyquek, Thanks for the info. No I am driving a Mazda 323 1.6 M. SO what's with this meeting? What is it all about? Am new here, so pardon my ignorance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie March 28, 2003 Share March 28, 2003 meetup is for us to know each other better. basically sit down talk cxxk sing song lor......then you got any question on your car just one time ask everyone. so you get answer faster. but for meetups with full agenda, will be like photoshoot and stuff. come join us lah, quite fun and friendly members we have.....dun be shy. go to the meetup folders and you will see the meetup for today and for the coming photoshoot. Hope to see you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparrow Neutral Newbie March 28, 2003 Share March 28, 2003 Yah and also his and some buddies tiger session Hear the tiger roarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr (its actually the sound made from them puking) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie March 28, 2003 Share March 28, 2003 hello, so far in history, only heard one siao lang roar.......anyway we dun drink that much what..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparrow Neutral Newbie March 28, 2003 Share March 28, 2003 I also know that siao lang, but can call my siao lang friend lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie March 28, 2003 Share March 28, 2003 Hi Welcome to MCF. Do join us for our meetups especially goof-off sessions from our wives and partners! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie March 28, 2003 Share March 28, 2003 (edited) 1 week ago, my cousin ran into a backside of a Corolla. This Corolla was a year 2000 corolla but had its rearlights face-lifted to the new one. However, without modification of the internal wirings, the reserve sensor and brakes lights are at the right position. I.e. Brake light indicator becomes signal and Signal Lights become Brake Light indicator. So after he wack his backside, he called notice this fault as he knows my car was facelifted and I encounter this problem initially but I managed to re-wire the car. So, he called me and I advised him to fake injury on the neck and he call the police and ambulance. When the police came on side, they took photos and my cousin(under my advise) demonstrated this flaw to the police and took photos of it. So, NOW, my cousin is claiming against the other party for insurance and compensation for ILLEGAL modification that leads to endangering ones life in an accident. And, the police are taking action on that driver.. that car was componded by the TP. So my friend.. if you mess the rear lights and someone like me knocks into you.. you better pray hard. !! Don;t mess with rear signals. you could cause an accident. HOW IN THE WORLD can both Brake lights and REserve is the same color ??? Why do you want to confuse drivers behind you.. be considerate .. Edited March 28, 2003 by Cool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 28, 2003 Share March 28, 2003 Hi Matrixx, Welcome to MCF, we hope you enjoy your stay with us. Do join us for meetups. . In fact, there is a meetup at Bishan tonight. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...e=unread#unread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unkn0wn Neutral Newbie April 20, 2003 Share April 20, 2003 hi cool.. how do i go abt changing my g9 lights to a more whitish look?? people here say u are the guru in toyota stuff.. please help and thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie April 20, 2003 Share April 20, 2003 buy the blue light lor.....H4 55W one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unkn0wn Neutral Newbie April 20, 2003 Share April 20, 2003 can it be used on g9 or need to change cable.. someone in here told me that g9 cable will get fried if i change to those lights.. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 20, 2003 Share April 20, 2003 No it won't if you keep to the same wattage... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unkn0wn Neutral Newbie April 20, 2003 Share April 20, 2003 thanks all, how do i find out the wattage of the original?? and the name of the product is just h4 when i go hunting for lights?? sorry, me very sotong when it comes to these things ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...