Tail lights

Matrixx

japanese cars normally is only 55W.....the product has many brands but all will have the standard H1/3/4/7....take the H4 and see that it says its 55W.....autobacs selling for 12.50

thanks... don't mind me asking but what's the diff between h1,3,4 and 7? the higher the number, the whiter the light? $12.50?? that's cheap.. if so, why is it that others are buying blue vision at $50 plus? is there any diff between the two?

no lah.....h1/3/4/7 for diff cars only....most contis should be 3 and 7 i think....most japs are 4. diff is 50 ones are the hight watts one lor........and TP magnet lor.......not legal hor....12.50 or 50

white light bulb is only legal if it comes as stock. Lexus uses HID and pass coz BM givems them HID. our normal cars suppose to use the yellow light loh....

The only white halogen light bulb that is approved is the Philips BlueVision....

and All aftermarket HID light installation is not legal....

err. you both new car ?

You need to get the 100watts converter. you can get it from www.pro-rv.com.sg at serangoon plaza. With that, you won't fry the cables.

cheers

H1, H3, H4, H7 etc are different types of bulbs... H4 is a twin-filament bulb for cars that have only one reflector... so both low and high beams are from one bulb. H4 bulbs are usually rated at 60/55W. H3 is usually used for fog lamp bulbs and is rated 55W as well... H7/H1 are used for headlights, both rated at 55W.

sorry.. really confuse now... after all the above posts, can anyone tell me how should i go about changing my lights to white and at the same time make sure it's legal?

From what i gather, h4 55w lights are illegal.

So does that mean that i should opt for blue vision which is legal and change my cable to 100w at serangoon plaza??

Thanks a lot and sorry very the blurness.

Stock bulbs are rated 55W... but those white bulbs have an extra tint of blue on the bulb envelope... this is to turn the slightly yellowish halogen beam into white... because of this blue tint, the wattage needs to be increased in order to maintain the same brightness... therefore you can see those aftermarket white bulbs are rated 100W or above... it is dangerous to use higher wattage bulbs on stock relay as it could cause overheating... so the safer way is to upgrade your relay as well...

Blue Vision is rated at 55W as well, so there's no need to change your relay... unless you're changing to those 100W and above white bulbs.

thanks car_guru for verifying...

so it will be safe and legal for me to change to blue vision since it's LTA approved? Blue vision offers white light right??