This Guy or That Guy

Quantum

This Guy or That Guy  

80 members have voted

1. 1.

• Mitsubishi Evo 9 MR
    • Honda Civic Dominator

The list price around $140K to bring it into SGP by PI, but not sure whether can pass LTA inspection in the first place [laugh] .

ya.. nowadays, their emission std are quite strict...

But at 140K, is it 20K cheaper compared to Evo?

i would prefer the evo because its got more room for performance mods.

but the civic could redline till 8,000rpm which is pretty cool.thumbsup.gif

I wonder if this is FF or AWD? Crazy to put 300hp just to the front wheels.

At the most, torque steer lor.. [laugh]

Similar to the Astra VXR that as pit against the Golf GTi and Megane RS in Top Gear.

Was almost perfect until they said it's FWD [:/]

Sound reasonable.

I was thinking on that line as well..

and in term of exploring more enhancement, evo is a piece of cake but the civic will be a good challenge for those in for the process rather than outcome.

I'd go for the Evo. Too little info on the Honda to take the risk. The evo has proven itself to be a fantastic piece of race engineering, but it's the first time we're hearing about the dominator. Evo 9 can unleash more than 300bhp with a slight adjustment to its ecu. Right now I guess voters are probably looking at styling because not much of the Hondas specs are out (or maybe Honda fans). I hear it's also going to be FWD. with 300bhp to the front wheels... won't seem that fun to me.

not concept car lah, already used in racing and selling in Japan liao [thumbsup]

see this one

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Asian_Make...e_car_P1514963/

Bro, where did you see it as mass production car? On official Honda website, only 3 models are listed, 1.8, 2.0 and hybrid... So far I have seen 2 "concept" versions, 1 type R with red color multiplex meter, RPM redline at 8-9,000 rpm. The other is the "donimator" with forced induction engine...

For that price, hope they put in the civic all the goodies from an Evo as well - 4wd, ACD/AYC , aluminium roof , FMIC , strengthened chassis etc.

Folks just look at the bhp and go all wild. rolleyes.gif

you are not buying Honda in this case.

you are buying the brand "Mugen"

Mugen front and rear seats,Mugen paddle,Mugen gear knob,Mugen kit,Mugen piston,Mugen exhaust...etc,everything is Mugen...very cool...thumbsup.gif

Edited by Sivic