This Guy or That Guy

Quantum

This Guy or That Guy  

80 members have voted

1. 1.

• Mitsubishi Evo 9 MR
    • Honda Civic Dominator

It's still a honda..

Just like Benz, AMG tuned liao, still mercs...

Nothing against honda or mugen (which i feel is cool as well), but given the price of 140USD (if it's real), then not really worth it.

Anyway, no point talking since it's just our speculation. [:)]

We really need to look at the actual selling price to compare side by side..

now hor, very hard to make a final decision. Call friends, use the audience option or 50-50 also very hard to decide [laugh]

if you are able to buy all the Mugen parts and install yourself,its definitely cheaper.

its so expensive not only because of the Mugen parts,but also the tuning and workmanship by Mugen.

that is also where you pay for the "safety" of your engine life span.smile.gif

Dun know about u guys...but to mi turbo cars are cheats....every car can easily get 20-30 horses wif turbo. But true good sport engine need no turbo...tts one of the reason why i like hondas....love the v-tec.

ya. I understand the integration issue. but what is the actual selling price of that civic vs the evo. [confused] We need to sort this out before voting.

It's not that easy to slap on a turbo to any car you know. By that same logic, isn't it cheating for athletes to exercise? It's so easy to improve on 100m sprint timings with some exercise. That's why I prefer to watch fat people run. No wait... I don't. [rolleyes]

Btw, that Civic is supercharged isn't it?

hmm...u din get my point...

even some civic i see on rd lub turbo in.

I dun mean that athletes exercise is a cheat. Thats practise. To train.

Lub turbo is mean(to me) take steroids. Just that its legal. (in some)

Supercharged yes. But to me its not much of a different.

Dun know about u guys...but to mi turbo cars are cheats....every car can easily get 20-30 horses wif turbo. But true good sport engine need no turbo...tts one of the reason why i like hondas....love the v-tec.

The Vtec Are good engine for the N.A...

but in this case, its a supercharged...Sama sama...

Forced Induction...

Yah, but my point is that it's not as easy as just lupping a turbo in. It really is as troublesome as having to train to improve 100m sprint timings because of the effort involved. The gains are good, yes, but the effort is tremendous as well. It certainly isn't as easy as popping steroids. Steroids = NOS. [;)]