Turbocharging Temptations

Wpho

If you want to buy from them, you can buy from them directly, then bring the parts to the mechanics to install it for you. Why allow them to profit from the purchase of the parts?

Look at this Toyota Wish

http://matrixowners.com/forums/index.php?s...pic=54642&st=20

The partial kit is directly purchased from a guy in USA

0-180km

http://media.putfile.com/30042006019

bro, it's a Toyota Matrix. it's not a WISH unfortunately (i was hopeful).. :(

Look again lol... It is a Wish in Singapore.. The guy imported the turbo kit from a toyota matrix turbo kit maker.

Looks like he removed the pictures.. I don't know if the movie link still works.

Edited by Zrun

forced inductions of any kind.... very very difficult to get pass LTA for approval... u need all the supporting documents, countless visits to LTA, manufacturers must provide a lot of documents....

i think gearbox, internals all haf to change if u want problem free driving. cuz ur current gearbox and internals may not be able to handle the add. power. and mostly like ur brakes too

Turbo kit from www.turbospecialties-race.com/toyota/TC25B2e.asp that is custom made for the 1zzfe Altis.

Seems that all the neccessary components already bundled in including the manifold, intercooler and ECU piggy. Only thing not there is the exhaust system. Was told it costs SGD5200 by local agent... temptations... temptations...

y not go for supercharge??

it seems under LTA, installing supercharger is tantamount to modifying the engine so there is a possibilty of the car being confiscated

but for turbo, they rule it under mod exhaust $500 fine.

funny hor

LOL fat hope leh. ours is 4g94 GDI. 4g93 is non gdi and old but powerful engine. The US and australia got 4g94 lancers but they are SOHC. Are GDIs DOHC? i tot they are. Apparently got USD 2800 Kit for 4G94 engine. contemplated about bringing that in, but then again its made for their 2.0L lancer and not for the galant. [shakehead]

Ok as long as u dun keep on boosting ur FC shdnt degrade by a lot. Also depends on the size of the turbo. If u get a big one and set it on high boost, it will start spooling at higher rpms (>2,5K) so u will only start using tremendous amounts of fuel if and only u get past the 2.5K rev. but if u install small ones and set on low boost, less petrol is utilized but turbo spools faster, hence maybe at 1.5k RPM u are already using more petrol cos the turbo is already in use.

So big turbo, higher rev to activate butpotential to use lots of fuel

Small turbo, lower revs to activate and petrol usagenot as much as big big turbo. Depends on what u wanna get and how much ur car can take.

So i imagine driving with a light foot on a large turbo will not degrade ur FC by much, as long as u floor and utlize the turbo's potential, but then again if u are worried about Fc.... turbo is not for u.

yup ours is dohc. anyway i gave hope on turbo liao... but i really wonder how a V6 engine will look under my bonnet. if got pple wan bring me go MY i dun mind go look see look see