Laww Neutral Newbie October 20, 2006 Share October 20, 2006 Okie But then most ppls always must see the words " Fully Synthetic " then they are interested there's why 5w40 are more popular whereas 5w30 & 10w30 did not stated " Fully Synthetic " ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie October 20, 2006 Share October 20, 2006 (edited) Maybe u can share with me which brand & viscosity that cost less than $50 can give 12,000km? sorry, i am not a reseller or a sales person, if i sell here later kenna ban like CL clones... at least i got some sense of decency. open eyes big big, ask arnd more.... CL is not cheapest oil and its not the best of the cheapest oil. thats all i will tell you. btw, u so confident every mth CL will have offer? but when I need to change oil , who can guarrentee it? you? if no offer how? u help me pay? obviously you havent been reading what i posted about the costs in long run... so this will be my last post to your reply. Edited October 20, 2006 by Ronnie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 20, 2006 Share October 20, 2006 You can't destroy the brainwashing from M1 and SHU overnight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 20, 2006 Share October 20, 2006 Obviously he doesn't know what is horde. Wait? A salesperson don't horde, right? He doesn't know how the oil crazy people chut pattern. Got low priced oil. HORDE! Horde until can take picture and show off. Then use the oil as usual or if don't like the oil, use like drinking water. The last time M1 got sale in Giant, wah lau, confirm MCF go sapu all. All go and grab 2X 6-pack. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie October 20, 2006 Share October 20, 2006 We need these supporters of M1 and SHU to help keep prices of other engine oil down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennie Neutral Newbie October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 sorry, i am not a reseller or a sales person, if i sell here later kenna ban like CL clones... at least i got some sense of decency. U scare of kanna BAN open eyes big big, ask arnd more.... CL is not cheapest oil and its not the best of the cheapest oil. thats all i will tell you. Im asking u....which is the cheapest oil and the Best of cheapest oil??? btw, u so confident every mth CL will have offer? but when I need to change oil , who can guarrentee it? you? if no offer how? u help me pay? Everyone know CL always got promotion every now and then be it Giant or Carrefour....at least now is having promotion go and buy 1 carton 20L should be more than enough to last u till next yrs obviously you havent been reading what i posted about the costs in long run... so this will be my last post to your reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klein Neutral Newbie October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 Hi, I am all the while using min grade 40 oil. Would like to ask why do you say that most cars in singapore best is use 10W30 or 5W30? Reason for asking is from what I understand, when you are using the oil in the car, the oil would thin down to the next level. Ie. My car on 0W40, after 6000KM my car oil thins and become 0W30. is this right? And for the heat in singapore and constan stuck in traffic, dun you think getting the 40 oil is a better bet? anway, I do not study Oil .. I am just a person who reads up abit more when I am keen in a certin topic. Btw, the cheapest oil so far for Syn I know is a homemade blend ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 All very close. Redline or M1 Hybrid should be cheapest of the whole lot. Motul 300V would be the most expensive. Redlin cheapest? I thought Terrence bringing some 0-20s in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crasher Neutral Newbie October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 Hi all! I'm new here, been reading this forum for a couple of days as I need to do my 50k servicing (actually I'm already at 57k lol). Been wondering about engine oil, hoping you guys can gimme some help. I've been using the Helix Ultra throughout the 1st 50k and I'm wondering if I should change to a 5W-30 or a 0W-20 for better FC. Thing is, I'm taking a holiday drive to KL soon in Nov and was wondering if it will be a good idea to change now. I had made a few trips to autobacs, giant, carrefour as well as looked at mxxxxxxxg.com, and have basically decided to dump the helix (hehe). I am now very tempted to buy CL at carrefour, but there is only a good price for the 5W-40 and 10W-30. However, if I can use a 20 oil from mxxxxxxxg.com to drive up to KL, I'll make that purchase, whether it's Schaeffer or Royal Purple. Any advice will be helpful. btw, I also have a few qns about filters, for eg the hurricane ones, but I'll look for the appropriate post to ask. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 If you are going up KL in the forseeable future, you should at least choose a good 30wt synthetic. But however if you insist on using a 20wt, i would suggest no other than Redline 5w20. It has the strongest HTHS among the 20wt oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 I picked up 20L of CL when it was sub $30. Good value for money coz my car uses 5L per change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klein Neutral Newbie October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 If you are going up KL and going to drive like a bird that had been released from its cage, I would advice you to keep to 40 grade ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crasher Neutral Newbie October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 I'm guessing I will not be going any faster than 120km/h, since I have a human speed limiter sitting on my left the whole way . Thank you guys, so it'll be at least 30, fully synthetic for me on this trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 (edited) Obviously he doesn't know what is horde. Wait? A salesperson don't horde, right? He doesn't know how the oil crazy people chut pattern. Got low priced oil. HORDE! Horde until can take picture and show off. oh well.... i am oil crazy... but my store room no space. Then use the oil as usual or if don't like the oil, use like drinking water. The last time M1 got sale in Giant, wah lau, confirm MCF go sapu all. All go and grab 2X 6-pack. lol.... 10x 6-pack @ $9 you mean. 0w40 somemore. some people really don't have a clue... anyway, thats the prob of hording... if you happen to buy 10 bots of the 'wrong' oil... HK liao. but it works if you got the right stock.... i am lucky i tried out the CL first... CL is one oil i'm not gonna stock in my house *pui chao nua* other than that... i've got no love for C4 clones at all or even anyone remotely sounds like one. Edited October 21, 2006 by Ronnie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 I wish the C4 clones are in your avatar with their backs facing me I agree it is a "PCN" oil because of the mofo who's always using the same M.O to "intro" the CB oil. And the worst thing is he tries to drag Trex. The difference is that Trex does not hardsell or post sxxt info and "fool" the consumer. It is more like we naturally seek him out and despise u. You are too cheap to even make a donation and freeload endlessly with your clone nicks. If I ever know who you are at C4, believe me, I will purchase a bottle of your overpriced 0w30 oil and drench you in it. I rather get my oil from Trex than C4 suntec or C4 plaza singapura for a simple mofo reason: your CB 40w oil is too thick and your 30w oil is overpriced. BTW, genie ran a 30w mineral and it survived 10000km. So piss off with your fully syn BS. Quite frankly, with a 10k oil change interval, all grocery cars will get by with even mineral. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie October 21, 2006 Share October 21, 2006 humor me a bit... i tried 5w40 syn prior... and i am using the CL 5w30 mineral on my car. and i am seriously planning of throwing it away after 1000km and go back to my regular oil. why is it (5w30) good? i find that the 5w40 give me engine sounds at 7000km already. i read what genie posted and everything, granted that his driving style may greatly differ from mine... (my avg rpm is confirm not as low as his)... i've been cursing and swearing since i drive out of the garage on 5w30. now need to waste time and money to change it back to my mobil stash... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klein Neutral Newbie October 22, 2006 Share October 22, 2006 hmmm .. if you really want to try 30 grade oil .. I had tried total before with good result last time .. but not sure I got the spelling correct anot.. I forgot how much the oil should be selling now anyway :) btw, I am using agip oil for the past 3 years with all my rides and love it deep deep... for the CL oil my friends that are using it did not complain it is really that bad.. the only thing they complain is that the oil make the car sounds "louder". Is that the reason why you want to change the oil out from your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hams Neutral Newbie October 22, 2006 Share October 22, 2006 I rather get my oil from Trex than C4 suntec or C4 plaza singapura for a simple mofo reason: your CB 40w oil is too thick and your 30w oil is overpriced. BTW, genie ran a 30w mineral and it survived 10000km. So piss off with your fully syn BS. Quite frankly, with a 10k oil change interval, all grocery cars will get by with even mineral. Yes C@rlube Gold 10w30 are having promotion now 1st bottle $32.90 buy 2nd bottles @ 50% $16.45. TOtal for 2 bottles 10 Litres cost $49.35, 1Litre only cost $4.95 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...