Ahbengdriver 6th Gear October 2, 2006 Share October 2, 2006 I been using the eraser claybar on my car body n rims with pretty good effectiveness. Recently I found that it is less effective. Is it due to AGE. Also are there diff grades out there that are better at lifting grit off? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quekahwhye Clutched October 3, 2006 Share October 3, 2006 (edited) Good day Maddriver sir, Any comment??? Edited October 3, 2006 by Quekahwhye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltagious Neutral Newbie October 3, 2006 Share October 3, 2006 How long a claybar remains usable is due to several factors like 1) How you keep it (submerged in water?) 2) How you use it (with water alone? with QD or with car shampoo?) Different claybars react differently to chemicals and some claybars do degenerate faster when always in contact with shampoo) 3) How often do you use it? 4) How much dirt is being accumulated on the claybar? There are generally 2 grades of claybar in the market, a fine grade usually used by end users for dirt removal and a cutting grade used by bodyshops to during prep and for the removal of paintspots. Be careful not to buy the cutting grade as you will end up sandpapering your ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 3, 2006 Share October 3, 2006 (edited) Ah Bengz, Do u used them very often,like once a week?For me,i used them onli when i find grit on my piant work and as long i find the claybar is too dirty after one or twice usage,i will throw them away. Some claybar becomes soft after contact with certain quick detailer,for me, i used it with car shampoo onli. There are 2 types,for soft and hard contaminents and i have heard that onli 2 factories are making claybars,so whathever brands of claybars,i guess they are abt the same I have tried soft99,erazer and JW claybar,they are abt the same in terms or removing contaminentseasy to use. My guess,time to change yr claybar liao bro Edited October 3, 2006 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 3, 2006 Share October 3, 2006 dun called me sir leh,Bros will do My comment will be $$$ we used to have group buy for soft99 and erazer at only $10 a pc...i guess everybody is happy with it tio bo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelblue Neutral Newbie October 3, 2006 Share October 3, 2006 Is there a contact for erazer distributor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear October 3, 2006 Share October 3, 2006 Bro use 2 times throw away! Salute! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie October 3, 2006 Share October 3, 2006 i read from Autopia that there's currently a patent lawsuit in the US on Claybar manufacturer. Read that a few brands of claybar including Erazer already stop production. Those in the market now is ex-stock... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 4, 2006 Share October 4, 2006 there are not much erazer left according to the local distributor but i have around 15pcs left from the previous group buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged October 4, 2006 Share October 4, 2006 MaddriverPost: there are not much erazer left according to the local distributor but i have around 15pcs left from the previous group buy. +++++++++++++++++++++++++++ Bro Maddriver... Back from outstation liao?? So can spare 1? How much? Please pm me the price. Thanks. E95e01 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 4, 2006 Share October 4, 2006 Yo bro, Back liao.. i still own u some KSG.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sujoy Neutral Newbie October 9, 2006 Share October 9, 2006 Where can I get Claybar in the North region? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...