Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 26, 2006 Share February 26, 2006 any pics to show ur smoke gauges? wats the color when lights up? if 3 gauges. how much isit ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 bro i did mine along Upper Thomson. Installed 2 Autogauges, namely the vacuum and the voltage gauges. Mounted both along the right side of my windscreen, btw i was given an option to mount it on the A-Pillar as well, everything costs me $150. Express Motion Pte Ltd 920 Upper Thomson Rd Tel: 64534522 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 never take pics leh... standard autogauge smoke gauges lah.. 3 gauge i donno.. 2 gauge was ard 120 i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reneson Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 which 2 to 3 gauge should i install for 1.3 auto car? and where to install (cheap n good.) does the brand make a different? ...thk for help!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 if for looks then any brand as long as it looks good can liao....ha ha but if want accuracy (+ looks) then thats a differnt story already hummm for auto i would choose: volt meter and AFT temp (using a oil temp meter?) ...but the AFT temp install a bit tricky i am told. These are the only ones that make sense to me in a Auto NA car since the rest i also dont know how to inteprete the values. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upguy Neutral Newbie February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 where to get the voltmeter stated in the pic u posted ? cost ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 actually gauges are not a requirement.. more for show only.. but they still serve a purpose.. i installed a voltmeter and a vacuum gauge.. voltmeter helps monitor my battery cos i got the habit of plugging things into the ciggy lighter without the engine turned on.. also helps monitor battery health.. vacuum tells me if throttle open too long.. cos sometimes i like to rev.. also if u noe how to read vacuum gauge u can tell a bit about ur engine health like if sparkies are misfiring or watever.. u pay more.. u get more accurate stuff... so if u want accuracy.. then u noe wat to do.. as for oil and water temps.. i quite scared to try just in case c*ck up the system.. so ask ard before u install those.. some car models.. it is recommended that u not put those stuff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 any bros knows is this gauge smoke face? meanin totally black on the screen when off? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 this one also a smoke face? or meter readin still cn see when off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 wat is this holder call tat holds the 3 guages? how much it cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 Is there any digital volt meter which i can get, preferably around $10? no need fancy design.. serve it's purpose can liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 http://www.driven.com.sg/productList.asp?G...Category=Gauges Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 You can try autobacs, remember seeing a very simple one for $20 or so. Doubt you can get one for $10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 $20 leh.. haha I just want to get it for experiment purpose only.. so the cheaper the better. Thanks anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 Is it something like this? Is there a voltmeter that acts as a dual socket converter as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 Saw this too, but the one I'm talking about had a digital display. Can't really remember the price, think ard $20 but it does look quite cheapo though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear October 10, 2006 Share October 10, 2006 Look around for a used digital voltmeter in ebay or yahoo singapore, chance you may get one for song. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...