In-Car Camera System?

Superman123

Hi Bro,

Cannot tahan liao.... Car got scratch 3 times in 3 weeks.... First time got scratch thought it might be an accident. 2nd time got scratch, thought it might be an accident again, so keep on watch out. Now, today, saw a long deep scratch.....

Planning to install a camera to catch the culprit. Had done a search on the forum, most of them are SGD600 or above. Just checking if any brother out there had successfully install cameras with cheaper cost? Can share share? Thank you! [:)]

report police oso no use de la, they will say investigate, no leads, case close... my dad car vandalise 4 yrs ago, till now car oso scrap liao, no news at all...

c0s urs its the individual case, so police might nt really case la, unless 4 or 5 cars kana scratch and keep on happening....

I think really need to talk to other car owners park at the same car park to see if they face the same problem. Then we shall go to police....

or maybe get press to publish, at least the culprit would be scared, and police would also take more initiative over it, cos press giving pressure.

wad to do...and that bloo*dy he*ll guy did it on my bdae, and my dad has no mood to celebrate my bdae for mi, farking spoil my mood for tt yr,,,,

i bought one on internet ,it's cheap and high quality ,,i have been using it foe a year ,,there is the page

Tini823, which DVR did you buy which is "cheap and high quality"???

Planning to install a camera to catch the culprit. Had done a search on the forum, most of them are SGD600 or above.

Did your car got scratched? Maybe you accidently offend your neighbour or someone but you didn't know it...

I think you can get a camera with motion detector below $600. Just check more details in the forums.

Okay, my side we do sell in-vehicle cameras with IR, motion detection and overiding for $160 before discount BUT I have to warn readers first...

I have a client who used to be super active in another forum and he was a victim of vandalism too. He bought a camera from another vendor (as we did not sell at that time) and managed to catch the fellow who was scratching his car. However, when he brought the video over to the police, they still said "not enough evidence".

Their logic was, the camera took picture of that fellow walking around and "possibly" touching or vandalizing the car BUT it was not enough to arrest and charge the fellow as the camera did not catch the fellow actually scratching the car. What my client did was he got the other forum members using the same carpark to park on the top floor after work so the video cam take picture of each other.

Unless the vandal confess when brought in for questioning, there is no guarantee that the camera will help.

We sell the camera mainly for drivers to protect themselves against accidents, fraud claims and dangerous drivers. I know some dealers and shops give you all kinds of claims on how the cameras can work but there are legal limitation which even the most expensive cameras cannot overcome.

Although there are legal limitations, but at least we can capture an image of the vandal. Even if the vandal don't admit, at least he might stop doing the act again.

The survellience is not only for vandalism, but also for identifying hits-n-runs in car parks. I had a friend was hit-n-run by someone who hit his bumper. He end up paying $300 to repair it himself !!!

Although there are legal limitations, but at least we can capture an image of the vandal. Even if the vandal don't admit, at least he might stop doing the act again.

The survellience is not only for vandalism, but also for identifying hits-n-runs in car parks. I had a friend was hit-n-run by someone who hit his bumper. He end up paying $300 to repair it himself !!!

Capture vandal and if police don't charge him whack him up rite?... ha haa

But seriously, camera can help a lot in hit and run cases and when there is a conflict in accident reports (which is about 3/5 of the cases we handle)...

Bro WFME

So what camera r you selling which has IR, motion detector and over-riding costing $160 before discount ?