Yeobh 4th Gear October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 (edited) The trend is now towards brushless car washing machines - in Japan they built the " Shower Spineers" which looks to be an idea machine for Spore. Edited October 25, 2006 by Yeobh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 We already have this system for our aircraft wash bay, I tell you, this system doesn't work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neokiannam Neutral Newbie October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 bro, can elaborate more on y it doesn't work? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 (edited) It doesn't clean as good as manual wash even after the automatic shampooing & blast from the water jet. Edited October 25, 2006 by Trex101 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 IIRC the Shell station opposite Ikea had that machine many years back, but it wasn't good. Closed down after about half a year. I believe TCS did a comparison on the cleaning capabilities and wasn't impressed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ac67 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 I'll prefer in SG we could setup a self-service washing kiosk like those in Aussie. After depositing coins, you can select different type of detergent, and water temperature to be sprayed from the jet-spray gun. You'll hold the gun and spray-wash as you like - everything under your control. Wont be as labour intensive as our hand-wash, but at least convenient like those petrol kiosk wash BUT everything under your control. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnniboy Clutched October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 Agree. I used it few years back in Caltex station when I was in HK. You can choose different settings for the water jet like pressure and temperature.You can also add in ur own car shampoo for your liking. Somemore the car is on a low platform so you can jet spray the car undercarrige. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishsing Neutral Newbie October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 hi bro, where abt in HK did u find this? My fren (in HK)is always complaining the expensive car-washes there. thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnniboy Clutched October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 Last time was in Clear Water Bay Road outside the TVB office, the Clatex station. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishsing Neutral Newbie October 25, 2006 Share October 25, 2006 Got it. thanks. hope it's still there - i think TVB moved already. are you fr. HK? i was there for 5 over years before heading back to Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear October 26, 2006 Author Share October 26, 2006 (edited) Should not have write off the Japaneses design just because the italian or other european make washers are unable to perform up to mark. The diffrence is in the designing of the washing nozzles Edited October 26, 2006 by Yeobh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear October 26, 2006 Author Share October 26, 2006 Singapreans are mainly not the DIY type, many yrs ago petrol kioks have the self-service providing coin operated vauccum cleaners, businesss was not encouraging.The reasons for closing down the business - car owners don't want to sweat it out and getting thier hands dirty, the other main reason is the hot weather. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fff0 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2006 Share October 29, 2006 (edited) I doubt it will work becos.. I see it functioning just like rain... but car isnt clean.... after that.... Edited October 29, 2006 by Fff0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie October 30, 2006 Share October 30, 2006 Agree. I used it few years back in Caltex station when I was in HK. You can choose different settings for the water jet like pressure and temperature.You can also add in ur own car shampoo for your liking. Somemore the car is on a low platform so you can jet spray the car undercarrige. Implement that in a kiasu mentality country where water is precious? wonder how much water will be lost each day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Neutral Newbie October 30, 2006 Share October 30, 2006 The trend is now towards brushless car washing machines - in Japan they built the " Shower Spineers" which looks to be an idea machine for Spore. some condos in singapore already have this facility la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mbris250 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2006 Share October 30, 2006 Agree on the hot weather. Sweat like a pig everytime I vaccum. Also, it's not strong enough. I usually go to a friend's condo, borrow his vaccum & DIY in the undegrd carpark. Free electricity & carpets clean as a whistle thereafter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 1, 2006 Share November 1, 2006 (edited) How many psi is the water pressure coming from the nozzle??? In the shipyard, they use water blasting in place of sand/grit blasting for tank internals. The pressure ranges from 5,000 - 10,000 psi. If such pressure is used in tis machine, every single dirt will be blasted away, maybe the paint as well. Yup, they had accidents wif such high pressure jets where the workers safety boots kena cut into half like hot knife going thru butter!!! Edited November 1, 2006 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear November 1, 2006 Share November 1, 2006 i prefer the hand held type they use in M'sia... ie like those they use to wash HDB floor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...