J96949 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Hmm, sounds interesting. Btw, do you have msn? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 haha.. you want to jio rickster ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 sup man, wat i can i do for u? U M/F first? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Bro, G9 corolla = Corolla Altis. It is from the same chassis. Corolla Altis was launched slightly after G9 corolla Japan. It is sold in USA, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia & Taiwan. So, Corolla Altis is NOT G10 corolla. Please get this fact correctly. On the other hand, tis is 4 bros who is biased against Tom-yota. Corolla Altis sold in USA is made in Thailand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Who knows BM will produce the same model from Tom-Yam with the same name, Axio so that they can earn more profit out of it just like the way they are doing for the new Gen of Camry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda88 Clutched November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 in order to maintain no 1 spot in sg, i strongly believe there will be an tomyam version of Axio...just got to wait only..believe that 2007 mark the end of VIOS and Altis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 yes no more taxis! then its will be like an exclusive Toyota Corona? rem those corona in the late 1990s.. they are like one level above corolla but one level below camry.. i miss them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Anyway, no matter what cars Toyota came out, if you put them side by side, you will sure find some resemblance between each models, they will just do some refining here and there then it will come out with new models. Designs from Toyota cars does not appeal to me a lot and only 2 design I like are the Premio and Mark X. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moonstar Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Yes, FC 17.2km/l it was declared by manufacturer, but how thue? up to you lah Wahhhhh....sure boh????? Then i dunwan to convert my OPC liao. Replace with this car better. 17.2km/l lei..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda88 Clutched November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 actually Wish also not bad looking. saloon category is a bit losing out to competitors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 True, Wish is much better design than the ugly Picnic! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Bro, i think i posted b4 this information. BM does not hav the authority to control the cars to be imported and sold in Sg. Product allocation is done by Toyota Motor Asia Pacific (TMAP). TMAP will import vehicle into Singapore and sell it to BM. On the other hand, Singapore is part of Toyota regional product plan. Accordingly, the model sold here is almost the same as China, Taiwan, Thailand, Malaysia & Indonesia. In order to know what is the look of G10 corolla to be sold in Singapore, check out Toyota Taiwan/China. These countries usually launch it earlier than South East Asia. Toyota had announced that production from overseas plan will be increased. Accordingly, do not expect future Toyota sold via BM to be built in Japan except Prius. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Yup, understand that is Toyota Japan's strategy. Of couse will not expect to see Japan made Toyota car from BM anymore, you will also expect Toyota's engine will be made in China too not forgetting that Toyota has a engine plant in China and they have indicated that all engine in their models will be replaced by the China made engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear November 7, 2006 Author Share November 7, 2006 this is the 1st toyota sedan c/w flat floor rear seat leh, of course exterior still , cos it is toyota Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzarian Neutral Newbie November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 Now it is available from PI only $56k+, Is the list price inclusive of COE? i saw in news paper one of the PI states exclude COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear November 7, 2006 Author Share November 7, 2006 include COE, $56,388 look at http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/10365.php under San Hup Bee Trading and c/w -Alarm -Leather Seats -MP3 Player -Reverse Sensors -Sports Rims Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched November 7, 2006 Share November 7, 2006 got terms and conditions or not? like 70% loan over 7 years? if yes, then its Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear November 7, 2006 Author Share November 7, 2006 don't know lah, even they will give: Warranty period of 3 years or 60,000km Free 5 years servicing (labour service only) 12CD-Changer/ MP3 Player I think the only trick will be on loan and insurance laio ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...