Mit Colt Version R

Dlar2

Heard C&C not having manual transmission! Lets hope PI have it!!

not true...heard its coming soon...how soon we don't know....I called C&C and was told not bringing in manual version.

buy together ai mai?i go talk to my friend tomolo
I'm quite interested leh...can u check out the price? Heard Garage R gives good warranty. Thanks in advance. Edited by Kilomatrix

For those who have test driven, please provide your field report [scholar]
[:(]

Tested Colt Plus Turbo on Aug 06 with family (3 person). A little disappointed with the turbo...so did not buy this car. I had push this test drive car to the max and still having hard time beating a normal Lancer 1.6 GLXi....dame sad [:(] When hit the red mark, it's sound like taking the car to HELL

Test drove the car yesterday at C&C ...

One word...

SHIOK [inlove]

I loved it ... now wondering if I should change cars... [inlove]

We waited at the entrance of C&C while the SE took the car out.

My friend and I spotted the car and the first things the both of us blurted out were "Whoa! Sounds good" ... The exhaust note was deep and caused abit of excitement in our run up to the test drive [cool]

I tested the car in 2 laps around Leng Kee, 1st lap in D mode and the 2nd lap in tiptronic mode.

Driving position was somewhat screwed to me ... Found the dashboard too long, far from the windscreen to the driver, you have to estimate the distance of the car in front from yours by guesswork. Even with the seat pumped up to the highest position I couldn't see the bonnet. I'm about 168cm short btw.

The steering was pretty heavy as well as compared to my present car ... adaptive steering? It gets heavier at higher speeds, but even at low speeds I felt that it was heavier than my present car.

The tiptronic was good ... I had fun playing with it, a little different from the Mazda3 tiptronic and other cars that downshift automatically... this one stayed at 4th gear when I was at 30km/h [gossip]

In D mode, CVT/Gear shifts was seamless with no rubberband feeling [thumbsup] I was expecting the worst after driving my friend's Lancer several times... but this was pretty good with the car picking up speed quickly too. Definitely better than the CPT [thumbsup] (Lighter I guess)

The car did roll a little and my friend sitting at the rear felt uncomfortable, but as the driver, was pretty okay. It wasn't really bad unless you do what I did, which was cut out of lane quickly and floor the accelerator all the way [:p][angel]

FC for the car on paper should be around 12km/l "even with what you did just now" as quoted by the SE [rolleyes][lipsrsealed]

Now seriously considering ... if only CO was more cooperative [:/]

Edited by Lightspeed

tink the colt plus turbo and version is a diff thing...

looks iteself is already diff liao...

anyway the colt plus turbo really so bad meh? can't be la, i think u need to 'know' how to drive it...maybe turbo lag quite high so bad on low end lor...

just came back from test drive....

well,frankly speaking,would prefer the manual anytime over the CVT...

There is some lag at the low revs....I did played with the tip-tronic but only for a few seconds because the roads quite crowded just now...

Steering indeed is heavy...

I noticed some difference between the PI & CnC vehicles:

PI-white dials w/ 240km/h

CnC-red markings and letters and illuminate once engine starts

PI-comes with ASC(Assisted Stability Control)

CnC-nil

PI-Red painted markings for the centre console and air-con vent rings is part of a $5K( [jawdrop] ) option together with Recaro seats(very not worthwhile in my opinion)

CnC-the red markings are standard

PI-nil

CnC-Sony latest Bluetooth Headunit & Ralliart Triple Meters(nothing fanciful if you ask me but if its FOC,why not?)

My CnC friend was willing to give me generous discount over the listed price(before cash rebate of $3888 or $6888 respectively) but I couldn't decide....

well.....I'll likely go for manual one if I were to buy this car..

buy together ai mai?i go talk to my friend tomolo
I'm quite interested leh...can u check out the price? Heard Garage R gives good warranty. Thanks in advance.

I have my own PI friend to rely on so I'll not buy from other PI...I've pm you the price.

If I buy I would still go for CVT. I lazy although I knew manual is fun.

Can PM me how much discount your friend in C&C could give?

The Ralliart meters retail for about $1.8k while the Sony MEX-BT5000 retails for about $750

None of which I'd want if I were to purchase the car. Couldn't care much for the rims either lol [:p] I wonder if the price of the car could be lowered if I asked for them to be removed [rolleyes]

The 5k option from PI is not worthwhile like what you mentioned as well as you can easily get your own pair of Recaros for less in addition to doing your own cubic prints for less.

The PI ones come with ASC because they're manual versions. The auto ones don't have ASC [:)]

To add to what I've wrote previously... the insurance for the car is insane.

I was quoted $2.5k with 20% NCD for this 1.5T. My current ride is a 1.8T and I'm only paying $1.5k [sweatdrop]