StarHub Maxonline Redemption

Sdexxxxd

If you are new in everything, that is no modem, no router, no pc nor notebook. Then I would go for singnet.

Why ?

Starhub -

- you need to buy modem - @ ~ $100.00

- you will start paying for the subscription even if you are not using it for about 1-2months, unless you can borrow a notebook or pc. - might lose out abt $60- $120 depend how long for the pc to delivery.

- you have to pay for delivery charge for notebook or pc @ $39

Singnet -

- Free modem + wireless router

- Activation date on the day of delivery

- Free delivery of pc

Eventhou Singnet charges $63 while starhub charges $58.8, the different is only $4.20 x 24 mths = $100.80. You can see you still pay extra for starhub.

Bandwidth wise, to me not much different.

Reliability - Frankly I do not know as I am using starhub now. But there are pple who think Singnet sucks, but there are pple who think it is fine.

Edited by Beaver

hi....any idea starhub or singtel deal is better??

Pls advise which service provider to sign for if i wanted the desktop? dizzy.gif

if need desktop, buy from outside cheaper ... no free lunch.

For Singnet, don't forget, you need to pay $9 subscription every month for the phone, even if you don't use it. Also you need to buy micro-filters for every phone or fax you want to attach to the line.

And make sure your internal wirings are clean and not rusty, otherwise, you will have problem with DC, etc.

Just some bits and pieces you still have to pay.

Mmmm...what $9 ? I am sorry I don understand. When I help my friend subscribe to it, wasn't told the extra $9 ?

Mmmm....also wat is micro-filters ?

their warranty sucks big time mann ... only 90 days limited warranty thats why I'm thinking of doing it myself but is it possible needs some expert advice here.

Wah..amazing..90 days only [hur] HP is getting too much sia!

What I mean is you need a phone line in order to get ADSL. So the phone line subscription is $27 for 3 months. You need to factor this in, if you do not already have a telephone line.

Micro-filters costs about $10 each to remove high frequencies of the ADSL from the telephone line. Otherwise, when the phone rings, it might disconnect the ADSL connection everytime.

http://www.dslreports.com/faq/1230

Oh, even if you subscribe to maxonline, u will still need the phone line wat. Not everyone will want the digital voice modem that provide free phone line. Eg. the friend I help to subscribe singnet insist to keep her home phone.

My mother also insisted to keep her home number of 30 over years. So when I subscribe moxonline for them, they do not want the digital voice one.

As for the Micro-filters, it is not necessary leh...my brother who is using singnet said he didnt need it and is doing fine.

i juz upgraded to maxonline 6500 and getting the laptop, has anyone sign up for it yet? i haf no news so far... anybody got it can share wat shd i be expecting to be notify?

they will email u in 3 working days what steps to do

After u received the email, u can register in HP website 8 working days later

This is what the customer service pple told me on the phone..

i just signed up for the MOL 4000 package, comes with free desktop.

anyone has suggestion to take up which of the "upgrade" package? how do i sign up for the $258 upgrade? i can't find it in the HP-registration website?

Thanks!!

errrrhh... is this classified as GENERAL CAR DISCUSSION? [dizzy]

they will email u in 3 working days what steps to do

After u received the email, u can register in HP website 8 working days later

This is what the customer service pple told me on the phone..

--------------------------------------------------------------

Bro,you only say half of the story lei,anyway I'll continue;After you register and choose the ladtop you want(as you can pay $329 to upgrade to better specs),the sales ppl from HP will call you within 5 working days(for my case)to comfirm your payment.He will also inform you that you will need to wait for about 18 days as they need to arrange your order.Then a email will be sent to you and ask you to go down to HP HQ (somewhere at Jurong area)to do collection.Hope all this info helps. [;)]

Just went to confirm my HP package, choosen the most expensive one at additional $369.

Comes with T5500 processor, 512MB ram, 80GB HDD and eligible for free vista upgrade.

Also bought a HP laptop bag at $29.

The cheapest option with no upgrade comes with only 90 days limited warranty while if you take any of the 2 upgrade its 1 yr limited warranty.

Anyone who haven't received from starhub should write in and check, they have send my confirmation to the wrong email address, its either I screw up or them anyway!!!

yup called them up... dunno wat happen too... anyway they gave me my acc code and i go reg at hp liao... took the $169 upgrade... so within 3 days i shd receive a call from hp, how many days to collect the lappy??

Oh, even if you subscribe to maxonline, u will still need the phone line wat. Not everyone will want the digital voice modem that provide free phone line. Eg. the friend I help to subscribe singnet insist to keep her home phone.

My mother also insisted to keep her home number of 30 over years. So when I subscribe moxonline for them, they do not want the digital voice one.

As for the Micro-filters, it is not necessary leh...my brother who is using singnet said he didnt need it and is doing fine.

nope, u don't need a phone line to use starhub cable modem... i'm doing it right now

yup called them up... dunno wat happen too... anyway they gave me my acc code and i go reg at hp liao... took the $169 upgrade... so within 3 days i shd receive a call from hp, how many days to collect the lappy??

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I had received their call,they told me that the waiting time should be within 18 days.(You will also receive an email few days later which looks like this)

Dear Mr XXX,

Thank you for shopping with HP. This is a confirmation that we have received your order

and that we're currently processing it.

Your order number is CCSGXXXXXXXX. Please keep this number for your reference.

For your record, we have included a detailed description of your order below.

You can check the status of your order at any time by accessing our web site at:

http://h50194.www5.hp.com/Store/orderRetrieve.asp.

Just enter your order number CCSGXXXXXXX and your email address and click submit to receive

the status information for this order.

Here is a summary of your order:

Line # Item Name/SKU Unit Price

(SGD) Qty Price

(SGD)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1.0 Upg 2; NB V3136TU (RL377PA); Starhub GO 329.00 1 329.00

1.1 RL377PA

Compaq Presario V3136TU NB PC

1.2 RV673PA

HP SCV Nov 06 NB Offer

Total Price before Discount: 329.00

Total Payable**: 329.00

** Prices are inclusive of 5% GST

Unit price is before discount where applicable.

BILLING DETAILS

First Name: XXX

Last Name: XXX

Company Name:

Address 1: XXXXXAddress 3: XX

City: Singapore

State:

Postal Code: XXX

Phone: +659XXXXXXX

Fax:

Email: XXXXXXXXX

SHIPPING DETAILS

First Name: XXXXXLast Name: XXXXXCompany Name:

Address 1: XXXAddress 2: XXXXAddress 3:

City: Singapore

State:

Postal Code: XXXXCountry: Singapore

Phone: +659XXXXXXXX

Fax:

Email: XXXXXXXXX

Payment Type: Credit / Debit Card Offline

Please ignore payment instructions if payment has been made via credit card

PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS

PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS FOR CHEQUE

1) Payment must be in full.

2) Please indicate the following information :

Pay to Hewlett-Packard Singapore (Sales) Pte Ltd

Back of cheque should indicate

1. Account No = 0111-938851

2. Name of Bill-to Person

3. Contact Number

4. Order ID :

3) Send cheque to :

Robinson Road Post Office

PO Box 2245

Singapore 904245

PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS FOR DIRECT DEPOSIT

1) Payment must be in full.

2) via SINGPOST (Over-The-Counter):

a) Cash payment (Please indicate that you are paying for HP Online Store)

b) Provide Order ID

3) via SAM Machine (Nets):

a) click Pay Bills

b) click on More Bills (twice)

c) click on HP Logo (HP Online Store)

d) Key in Order ID

e) Key in personal information as per instructions

DELIVERY INSTRUCTIONS

Walk-in customers without HP confirmation & reservation of premium will not be entitled to redemption.

Upon redemption or delivery of your premium, please produce the following documents as proof of subscription:

1. Original NRIC/FIN

2. Authorization Letter

3. NRIC/FIN of authorized person.

You will be contacted on the date for collection/delivery.

Address for self-collection:

46 Penjuru Lane #01-01

C&P Logistics Hub (Richland)

Singapore 609206

Operating Hours : Mon – Fri – 9 am to 5 pm

Closed on Sunday, Public Holiday

4. To check for order status please call to 1800-278-1968 press option 5.

Sales person: Wai How Yee

Agent Extension: 34485 (Please contact 1-800-278-0182 press option 3, ext 34485)

Email : [email protected]

Terms & Conditions

1. Prices stated are inclusive of 5% GST.

2. 15% cancellation fee (based on retail worth of HP product) will be imposed once order is confirmed. No order cancellation or change of order content is allowed once order is confirmed.

3. HP products and services are payable to Hewlett-Packard Singapore (Sales) Pte Ltd via Credit Cards, Singapore Post & SAM. Payment clearance for Singapore Post & SAM will require 3 working days.

4. HP Care Pack coverage starts from date of purchase or date of delivery and is limited to Singapore only. HP Care Pack is only limited to the original components of the unit & does not includes accessories, self-upgrades or non-HP devices. HP Care Pack coverage for desktops is inclusive of LCD/CRT monitors up to 19 inch.

5. Premium will ONLY be ready for collection/delivery on the 14th (Desktop) / 18th (Notebook) working day after HP has acknowledged the receipt of payment (excluding additional processing time for order confirmation & payment clearance for upgrade options & delivery charges).

6. Walk-in customers without HP confirmation & reservation of premium will not be entitled to redemption.

7. Deliveries will only be made upon receipt of payment to HP inclusive of subsequent delivery charge, at the time of rescheduling request.

8. Note that working days as stated herein are defined as Mondays to Fridays, excluding Public Holidays.

9. Delivery service is available at $39 per unit Service excluding setup, software & driver installation.

10. If you wish to authorize another person to collect your order on your behalf, please download the form from http://www.hp.com.sg/starhub/order.

11. If you have opted to collect your order directly, you may access http://www.hp.com.sg/starhub/order to download the map of the location to pick up your order.

12. For re-scheduling of confirmed delivery notified to HP in less than 24 hours there will be an additional charge of $39 inclusive of 5% GST per trip.

13. MaxOnline subscribers' premium is not exchangeable for cash or other products once HP confirms & reserves.

14. Payment not received by 2nd week of order confirmation will be void. Please re-register with HP to reactivate the premium is required and redemption process will begin from day 1.

15. If premium catered becomes unavailable, HP reserves the rights to replace it with similar products.

Thank you for shopping with HP.