Jasper Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 thank u. me goig later... sounds far in JB... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 not that far lah, bout 30-40 km from woodlands custom. but if ur not that familiar with jb area then its not worth it to be going round and round and round and round........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 ask people go until ulu tirum ah....then proceed on to kota tinggi and then to desaru lor..... round and round but must start somewhere mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 shhhh! dun let the cat out of the bag lah , its all part of the plan mah. first ulu tiram, them kt, then desaru, next will be all the way to perlis liow .....clock mileage and clear carbon . soon paul will have a partner liow . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 no lah......paul will blow him away and become alone again...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 yup, he's kinda a lone ranger with his italian stallion on the road , hi ho silver...away...vrooooooomz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie June 22, 2003 Share June 22, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 red away, not silver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 Hi ho red, away....sounds a bit tacky leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 .......... Personally, I perfer to align at Ang Mo Kio AUTOPOINT. RIVERVIEW AUTO 4TH FLOOR. Look for this guy (Kenny). Known him for quite awhile .... very good computerised wheel alignment. ........... Maybe Assasin would like to add him into the Resources Folder. Hey Hitman, Riverview's contact details are already in the RESOURCES folder under the WHEEL ALIGNMENT SHOPS thread lah. Been there since May 2003. Here's the link ==> http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=194124;sb=post_latest_reply;so=ASC;forum_view=forum_view_collapsed;;page=un read#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=un read#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=un read#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=un read#unread Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 no prob, shop name: Banlihin Tyres & Batteries Service Centre, Address: No.31 Jalan beladau 17,taman Putri Wangsa, ulu Tiram, 81800 johor Tel:07-8677898, 8671899. Hi Slowjack, Thanx for the address of this shop. For everyone's easy reference, this shop has been added to the WORKSHOPS IN JB thread in the RESOURCES folder. Here is the link ==> http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...iew&post=187627 Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 no prob. glad to be able to contribute. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasper Neutral Newbie June 23, 2003 Share June 23, 2003 [furious][furious][furious][furious] WHERE IS H IS THAT PLACE! LOST WAY TILL NOW THEN CAME BACK!!! [furious][furious][furious][furious] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jojo Neutral Newbie June 24, 2003 Share June 24, 2003 imho, if u had your alignment done, changing the tyres wwud not affect your alignment. balancing is a must though. why, becauce the alignment looks into the setting of your mechanism that holds on to the wheel to keep the tyres perpendicular to the road and it has nothin to do with the tyres. Even if the tyres are not flat for example, you could not detect the tyres in the normal re-alignment exercise. balancing on the other tunes the way the wheels mounted with your new tyres spins. it the wheel is unbalanced, the offset momentum will generate a vibration that you wud feel at the steering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 24, 2003 Share June 24, 2003 aiyoh, relax,relax. i see so many , my eyes also go . actually r u familiar with jb area? after woodlands custom and jb custom, make a u-turn towards jln ah fook. take the centre lane and go straight towards kt way. go straight, straight, and straight all the way until u see a sign board saying Taman Putri Wangsa, then turn left after a Shell Station. from there u turn right to Taman beladau liow. the rest u can see already. sorry i dun have a map to post otherwise i would have done so. maybe next time, it is advisable toget someone familiar in jb ways to guide u for the first time, then subsequently u can go by yourself. maybe u can pm me and i can bring you there next time....provided you're not phbia liow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasper Neutral Newbie June 25, 2003 Share June 25, 2003 oh got it!... it was out of my lousy JB map. will i pass by pelangi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 25, 2003 Share June 25, 2003 you'll pass by carrefour on your left, giant on your right. actually i've been thinking bout how u got lost and i've already sketch out a rough map to show you how to get there. maybe i can pass it to you during the meetups this friday.. if ur coming. dun know y, but i just feel bad... maybe coz i'm the one who gave this lobang, so some thing like moral obligation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasper Neutral Newbie June 26, 2003 Share June 26, 2003 hee thank u. not exactly lost. i ran a few rds ... then lose condidence and gave up. but i'll be at cameroon highlands 2molo afternoon till sun. maybe on way back i'll ask my friend who's a "JB street directory" to show me the way. . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...