Hitman Neutral Newbie May 9, 2003 Share May 9, 2003 No lah , something A BIT more expensive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 9, 2003 Share May 9, 2003 Oh okie... as long as you are happy with it.. nothing else matters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hktan Neutral Newbie June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 Changed my tyres and rims 2 weeks ago in YB. They did balancing for me but steering same as you now, going to the left. I think need to align my car. Beside AMK Autopoint, any shops to recommend? What price I am looking at? Just ask them to do the alignment? Balancing leh? Anything else? Thanks Thanks!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 me got that same problem too when i change my tyres at YB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 I prefer to do it Riverview Auto at AMK Autopoint (look for Kenny) as they use the computerised alignment. I have never actually gone anywhere else. Alignment is about S$55.00 and takes about 15 minutes, not inclusive of the time required to test drive your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hktan Neutral Newbie June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 $55 for alignment. What about balancing? Do I still required to do that? Will go there one of this day. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 (edited) If done balancing already, then no need ... tell Kenny that balancing done already. Also tell him you are from MyCarForum and the Tall Handsome Malay Guy driving a Mazda 323 (last time drive Peugeot) recommend. Edited June 13, 2003 by Hitman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hktan Neutral Newbie June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 wah so ex , i usually do balancing and alignment in JB. Cheaper n in RM somemore . offwheel balancing RM20, hi speed balancing Rm 20, computerised wheel alignment RM20. if i go for car servicing as well then all the balancing n alignment is FOC . singapore charge more ex coz labour is ex . workmanship wise is as good if not better . after that can go shopping and makan . if wifey never follow can go see see accessories. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangie Neutral Newbie June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 Is it necessary to do on-wheel balancing? My steering does shake only above +100Km/h. Can I conclude: Unbalanced wheels cause steering shaking. Out of alignment cause car to drift one side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 Bottlenek, yes, you can say that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 Changed rims and tyres.... Yup, best to do alignment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 Can I conclude: Unbalanced wheels cause steering shaking. Out of alignment cause car to drift one side Absolutely SPOT-ON Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie June 13, 2003 Share June 13, 2003 Wah Jack ..... u cannot compare to Malaysia lah ... I remember asking about bodykit here .... Go JB ask .... RM$350 with spray KNN price difference scary siah ... thats why I pump petrol in JB lah VPOWER Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasper Neutral Newbie June 15, 2003 Share June 15, 2003 wah so ex , i usually do balancing and alignment in JB. Cheaper n in RM somemore . offwheel balancing RM20, hi speed balancing Rm 20, computerised wheel alignment RM20. if i go for car servicing as well then all the balancing n alignment is FOC . singapore charge more ex coz labour is ex . workmanship wise is as good if not better . after that can go shopping and makan . if wifey never follow can go see see accessories. can gimme the address to this place? i considering my alignment soon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 15, 2003 Share June 15, 2003 no prob, shop name: Banlihin Tyres & Batteries Service Centre, Address: No.31 Jalan beladau 17,taman Putri Wangsa, ulu Tiram, 81800 johor Tel:07-8677898, 8671899. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasper Neutral Newbie June 15, 2003 Share June 15, 2003 i juz change my rim a week ago.... only did wheel balancing. not alignment. feel ok.... i guess change rim alignment is not important. coz the alignment cannot go out one... its only via daily "wear & tear" that the alignment goes out... unbalanced wheel really causes BAD steering shaking. i ran at 120kph shake very vigorously. after my alignment & balance, 140kph also nv shake a bit. now on new rims after new rim balance, 140kph oso nv shake. more "unshakable" now as compare to old rims as my old rims is spoilt. got dents for my both rear wheels, so in high speed can feel my car behind vibrate a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie June 16, 2003 Share June 16, 2003 Just want you change the different size of rim/tyre then may need to do alignment. Or change the supension also need it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...