Will changing tyres affect wheel alignment?

Kiwi

not that far lah, bout 30-40 km from woodlands custom. but if ur not that familiar with jb area then its not worth it to be going round and round and round and round........ [;)]

ask people go until ulu tirum ah....then proceed on to kota tinggi and then to desaru lor.....laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif round and round but must start somewhere mah

shhhh! [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed] dun let the cat out of the bag lah [;)] , its all part of the plan mah. first ulu tiram, them kt, then desaru, next will be all the way to perlis liow [sly][sly] .....clock mileage and clear carbon [thumbsup] . soon paul will have a partner liow [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] .

Personally, I perfer to align at Ang Mo Kio AUTOPOINT. RIVERVIEW AUTO 4TH FLOOR. Look for this guy (Kenny). Known him for quite awhile .... very good computerised wheel alignment.

Maybe Assasin would like to add him into the Resources Folder.

Hey Hitman,

Riverview's contact details are already in the RESOURCES folder under the WHEEL ALIGNMENT SHOPS thread lah. Been there since May 2003. sly.gif Here's the link ==>

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=194124;sb=post_latest_reply;so=ASC;forum_view=forum_view_collapsed;;page=un

read#unread://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gfo...=un

read#unread

Cheers tongue.gif

no prob, shop name: Banlihin Tyres & Batteries Service Centre, Address: No.31 Jalan beladau 17,taman Putri Wangsa, ulu Tiram, 81800 johor Tel:07-8677898, 8671899.

Hi Slowjack,

Thanx for the address of this shop. nod.gif

For everyone's easy reference, this shop has been added to the WORKSHOPS IN JB thread in the RESOURCES folder. Here is the link ==>

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...iew&post=187627

Cheers wink.gif

[furious][furious][furious][furious][furious][furious][furious][furious][furious]

WHERE IS H IS THAT PLACE! LOST WAY TILL NOW THEN CAME BACK!!!

[furious][furious][furious][furious][furious][furious][furious][furious][furious]

imho, if u had your alignment done, changing the tyres wwud not affect your alignment. balancing is a must though.

why, becauce the alignment looks into the setting of your mechanism that holds on to the wheel to keep the tyres perpendicular to the road and it has nothin to do with the tyres. Even if the tyres are not flat for example, you could not detect the tyres in the normal re-alignment exercise.

balancing on the other tunes the way the wheels mounted with your new tyres spins. it the wheel is unbalanced, the offset momentum will generate a vibration that you wud feel at the steering.

aiyoh, relax,relax. i see so many [furious] , my eyes also go [dizzy] . actually r u familiar with jb area? after woodlands custom and jb custom, make a u-turn towards jln ah fook. take the centre lane and go straight towards kt way. go straight, straight, and straight all the way until u see a sign board saying Taman Putri Wangsa, then turn left after a Shell Station. from there u turn right to Taman beladau liow. the rest u can see already. sorry i dun have a map to post otherwise i would have done so. maybe next time, it is advisable toget someone familiar in jb ways to guide u for the first time, then subsequently u can go by yourself. maybe u can pm me and i can bring you there next time....provided you're not phbia liow... [;)]

you'll pass by carrefour on your left, giant on your right. actually i've been thinking bout how u got lost and i've already sketch out a rough map to show you how to get there. maybe i can pass it to you during the meetups this friday.. if ur coming. dun know y, but i just feel bad... maybe coz i'm the one who gave this lobang, so some thing like moral obligation. [:/]

hee thank u. not exactly lost. i ran a few rds ... then lose condidence and gave up. but i'll be at cameroon highlands 2molo afternoon till sun. maybe on way back i'll ask my friend who's a "JB street directory" to show me the way. [laugh].