1st COE exercise for 2007

Ahyoo2002

For those who are keen, 1st COE exercise for 2007 will start on 3rd Jan and end on 5th Jan [flowerface]

January 2007 First Open Bidding Exercise

For Certificates Of Entitlement

The details of the January 2007 first open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows:

Tender opens: Wednesday, 3 January 2007, 12 noon

Tender closes: Friday, 5 January 2007, 4.00 pm

Tender results: Friday, 5 January 2007(Available on the www.onemotoring.com.sg website)

The total quota available for this tender is 6,211 for the following vehicle categories:

NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES:

Category A : Cars (1,600cc and below) & taxis 2,668

Category B : Cars (1,601cc and above) 1,271

Category D : Motorcycles 459

TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES:

Category C : Goods Vehicles and Buses 509

Category E : Open Category 1,304

was at AML yesterday (29/12/06) and most PI offer Guarantee 1 bid COE leh, all promise to deliver car by mid Jan '07 (very very tempting to get the STREAM), if more of the car buyer falls on their trick, i think the COE sure to goes up, not forgetting other than PI, AD also play the game... so my take is

COE all up, but by how much, dunno leh...

I predict CAT A and B, E contunue down [thumbsdown]

CAT A lower than 9k [thumbsdown]

CAT B and E will be under 10k [thumbsdown]

i can only say CAT A COE will head up. (Between 10500-12000)

FRom the bookings i got....it looks this way man.....

also i was stopped from buying XXX cars...i cant say much too [lipsrsealed]

if i'm car dealer now, v siong ah cos' short week to process loan approvals to bid COE ....

the reason why it fell its becos one manufacturer didnt bid much coe's as there was no stock here.....but now the stocks are back and those that applied loans were from the previous batch....on top of these economy seem to be picking up, have lots of clients paying full for their car too [jawdrop]

>>>>was at AML yesterday (29/12/06) and most PI offer Guarantee 1 bid COE leh, all promise to deliver car by mid Jan '07 (very very tempting to get the STREAM), if more of the car buyer falls on their trick, i think the COE sure to goes up, not forgetting other than PI, AD also play the game

The PI might have CAT E COE handy...

[/reply]Get it now if not u have to wait abt 3mths.... [reply]

you mean COE will crash in 3 mths? [sweatdrop]

in 3 months is march 07.. so still within the 10,000 COE per month period.. next revision will be in apr 07 after 2nd bid affecting may 07 onwards [flowerface]

[/reply]FRom the bookings i got....it looks this way man..... [reply]

it better be more leh.. [sweatdrop]

if you look at the new car registration figures for jan 2005 and jan 2006, there is on avg 10% to 15% more orders than other months.. how did they (AD/PI) manage to register more than the COE quota for that month? because they hoard the cat E in the previous months ma.. [lipsrsealed]

feb is a seasonal cold month where orders are abt 20% below avg (all waiting for budget speech to change arf? [laugh] ).. traditionally, for 05,06 march registered another surge in orders as feb low bookings prompted low coe prices.. march new registrations are the highest of all months.. abt 15% to 20% abv avg..

however, chinese new year next year i believe starts on the 18th feb 2007.. so the fluctuation might not be as great as 2005 n 2006, since the first feb bid can still rush for chinese new year new car [laugh]

for more information, just click

http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/M02-Ne...0by%20Quota.pdf?

[/reply]i didnt say crash......what i meant was stabilise...

kindly edit post ? [reply]

why u wan me to edit post? i edit liao den will got lobang and others cannot follow the discussion liao.. anyway, you already clarified my query ma... [thumbsup]

note: its a question, not a statement [laugh]

Can anyone share how to catch the COE trend? how to predict. Planning to get my ride soon..

for car ins, look for guyver hunky.

for coe trend, look for horny ahyooooooooothumbsup.gif

COE PREMIUMS RISE AS QUOTA SHRINKS
The COE quota year runs from April to March and the number
certificates available for next year will only be made known
mid-March. Most industry observers are predicting a drop
supply, citing the decline in the number of cars deregistered
this year.
This is because a new COE is released every time an old
is taken off the road. The system also allows for a 3-per-cent
growth in the car population each year.
It

so fast start predicting already ah? [sweatdrop]

at least wait until after this weekend la.. den from their prices can easier to predict ma [laugh]

Actually, I post earlier bc next week's Monday and Tuesday are both holidays. So people may not know that COE starts on Wed and close on Fri.