NEW Daihatsu Materia

Vit4wd

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/auth_car_info.php?AC=729

http://www.sts.com.sg/showroom/daihatsu_ca...p?model=materia

The newly launched Daihatsu Materia bears a close resemblemnce to the Nissan Bb.

I was told that it shares the same engine as the same 1.5l engine Toyota Yaris, Vios & G9 Corolla.

Has anyone test driven it?

The newly launched Daihatsu Materia bears a close resemblemnce to the Nissan Bb.

I was told that it shares the same engine as the same 1.5l engine Toyota Yaris, Vios & G9 Corolla.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear uncle Vit,

this thread already exist sometimes back, please do homework before you post!

also Bb is by TOYOTA not by NISSAN!

the materia or the BB?

materia is on its way. not launched yet. as for the BB, i'm not sure why it's not a popular choice. i think it's very cute and unique.

Maybe precisely because it's too unique, that's the reason it's not popular?

You know, .. sometimes singaporeans are simply afraid of being different or bold, hard to accept something which is not conventional [gossip][drivingcar]

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear uncle Vit,

this thread already exist sometimes back, please do homework before you post!

also Bb is by TOYOTA not by NISSAN!

I am sorry about the double post.

I did a search (avail at the bottom of the page), but it did not yield any results.

Woud you care to post the link for me?

I was sort of a bB fan since the older model....the new one looks even better.

I felt Toyota's Incarnation is nicer and more "hip hop" than Daihatsu's which I felt looks very ah pek...

BUt I figured why ppl dun is due to it's shape. Some of my frens say it look like a HEARSE!! [shakehead]

wah lao I hear liao I a bit heartbroken...

IMHO it looks damn cool.. but if I'm not wrong, the old Bb was designed to be a 'party on wheels'... should ICE the thing up and fill it up with neons and all cool stuff.. lots of potential for that vehicle...

post twice sure will not die, that's y u stil see the thread starter can stil reply to me.

but post twice will leads to double posting by others too, i m sure you do not want to read the same twice or more right? and isn't it better that all infomation of the same thread put together??

hope you know where i coming from.

been doing so for other threadssssssssss, getting sick of it, so vent my frust/ anger so hope others will get it too.

55K for auto and 53K for manual .. [sweatdrop]

momo steering wheel and etc.. [flowerface]

but the nose doesn't look as garang as the toyota bb leh.. [sweatdrop]