2007 Waja Anyone?

Heartbreakid

Oh cool.. Me used to have Nissan, Honda and also drove the Renault Scenic and now Mazda but only 2.

Anyway I love the French, though because of our climate, it'll fall sick sometimes.. The rest were more realiable but jap cars can't be compared to the contis.

As for Proton, err... I look at it liow can feel that it does not have that solid feel and then the touch and feel of it err.... Dun need to say more...

Hehehehe...

Mooooooooooooooo

Wah piangz.....CMI lah.

If a business is not moving forward but standing still at their comfortable cubicle , it is as good as moving backward.

Their management style is too 'conservative' , can't think out of the box.With this kind of crap , they are going down for sure.

Yes u r right. [thumbsup] Moreover, for a 7 yr old outdated crap, it still have the cheek to be sold at $53k as compared to a much modern Lancer which is ard the region of $45k.

Wonder what makes proton to place the price that high up? To me, the handling by Lotus is nothing to shout abt when their cars are of "know how to talk but not deliver" quality and reliability... Their replacement models turnover are way too slow...

53k!!!!! [hur] can get my mz3 lor...

The main reason they want a tie-up is prob cos they want a manufacturing plant in ASEAN to benefit from the low taxes all ASEAN countries wil enjoy exporting to member countries.

VW doesn't have any plant in Thai unlike Toyota, Honda & Chevy.

they should take off the front grille and fit on a mesh grille, and make the headlights more curvy. What Are the designers for!?!?!? I saw a computer generated render of a car designed by a lotus designer at deviantart.com and it was totally nice! I wonder what they do to these talents [dead]

no need lah... the fl waja does look a fair bit like chrylser's 350c anyway

fc for this car is not dat bad. i am driving 1 ryte now and i get about 12.5km/L with about 65% travelling on normal roads.. mines a manual fyi... and i dunno y u guys likes to flame proton so much. me too before i drove 1 i had negative thoughts about this make but after buyin and drivin this car, the perception has changed very much.. i will post the Car review in a few days time :)

I really like the suspension set up,it soaks bump well,handling is ok ,i guess lotus tuner got it right

balance between handling and comfort for this MY car.

Ehrm, I beg to differ... We r not flaming proton... fyi, I, myself drove a '96 Wira... So far so good... I believe we r talking abt the whole packaging of the waja... Yes it has space, nice interior design, great handling... But I can't agreed on the reliability and quality of newer proton products. We have some real examples of proton owners having a great time with their cars and some having difficult times with them too... Because proton doesn't produce cars with consistent quality and up-to-date models, plus at $53k for Waja in Singapore, it sure would invite a lot of arguement...

Bro you driving Waja too?shocked.gif

I have a company car - Waja 1.6A which is my favourate car when outstation to KLthumbsup.gif, guess the "Lotus" input has some magic in itnod.gif.

Most of the time when driving past 150kmph, its feels alot "stable" compare to last time my personal Civic Vti 1.5 thou the power still compare with Vtectongue.gif

This Waja is giving about 11+km/L with mix of city/highway driving, better than some other cars we have in the company......wink.gif