Erictan8888 Neutral Newbie March 2, 2008 Share March 2, 2008 hi drafting88, thanks a great deal for your answer.... :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxyeo Neutral Newbie March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 anybody using Nuvi 760 ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyv9 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 Went to the IT fair today and heard from the DAUF saleperson that the FM traffic information will be implemented in Singapore soon. Wondering whether is it true? How does it works? Need to pay for the services? If it is good, I may get the Garmin Nuvi 660 instead of 200w. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyv9 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 Hi, Drafting88 Any reason why u do not use the dashboard disk and mounting to "stick" to the dashboard? The beanbag will look out of place on the dashboard, IMO. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxyeo Neutral Newbie March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 wah that will be great ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 Suction cups dry up very fast and may drop from windscreen.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear March 9, 2008 Share March 9, 2008 Yes, I heard from one of the EastGear guy too. LTA is currently testing it. Stupid thing is, it uses GPRS to receive data. Imagine how much that will cost to receive data! Also, not to mention, such service will definitely be charged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxyeo Neutral Newbie March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 gprs !!!! damn ... den dun bother liao ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 No leh...... my suction cup sticks to the windscreen extremely tightly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 mine was okie in old ride. then i took it out and put in my new ride. the suction came off only after i do solar film. So this time round, i clean the surface and really wack hard on windscreen and lock it. So far so good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 If using GPRS, best is u have subscription to mobile subscriber like 20+ a mth where u can surf using mobile. Anyway if no subscription, u will paid a premium price for watever data transferred Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Went to the IT fair today and heard from the DAUF saleperson that the FM traffic information will be implemented in Singapore soon. Wondering whether is it true? How does it works? Need to pay for the services? If it is good, I may get the Garmin Nuvi 660 instead of 200w. this means that the gps can tells u where got traffic jam i guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 bro, which map u using now, which version? I am considering whether to donate to jerome or contribute to Malsingmap to get latest march 2.30 Gold edition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Even if you donate to Jerome, you'll only get updated and improved version for the Singapore & Johor maps. The rest of malaysia, you still need Malsingmaps gold eidtion V2.23 for the latest updates (with address search feature) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 hmm, then in that case, i will for gold edition, need learn hard how to use mapsource Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 (edited) Even if you donate to Jerome, you'll only get updated and improved version for the Singapore & Johor maps. The rest of malaysia, you still need Malsingmaps gold eidtion V2.23 for the latest updates (with address search feature) Like what many with Jerome's maps do, u can use sendmap20 to compile a gmapsupp of Sin and My by combining both Jerome's maps and Malsingmaps' gold edition. As you already have Jerome's maps of Sg and Johor, u just need to remove the Sg and Johor files from the Malsingmaps before you combine them. Edited March 10, 2008 by Redstorm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyv9 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Yes, I heard from one of the EastGear guy too. LTA is currently testing it. Stupid thing is, it uses GPRS to receive data. Imagine how much that will cost to receive data! Also, not to mention, such service will definitely be charged. Wah... like that forget it. Think I will get the Nuvi 200W instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyv9 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Went to the IT fair today and heard from the DAUF saleperson that the FM traffic information will be implemented in Singapore soon. Wondering whether is it true? How does it works? Need to pay for the services? If it is good, I may get the Garmin Nuvi 660 instead of 200w. this means that the gps can tells u where got traffic jam i guess In Uk, it seems to be in radio freq. If Singapore uses GPRS, then we will have to pay a bomb to use. May not be worth it then. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...