Icebrush79 4th Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Bro, In our context, wind-chimes are supposed to lead a spirit or lost soul back to their loved ones or to te proper direction. I dunno if you guys/ladies believe this but after a relative's death, you may evoke their spirit back via a 3rd party's physical body (normally a medium) thru means of a wind chime and prayers. I have personally encountered this before cuz my grandma used to evoke my grandpa's spirit to chat with the rest of the family, can see it was kinda emotional and genuine. The lady medium seem to know many things which was shared exclusively between my grandma and grandpa and she (the medium with my grandpa's spirit in her body) would get very emotional and wail bucket of tears when she sees my youngest uncle. Reason being my grandpa was murdered even before my youngest uncle was born. Thus for the 30 plus years that followed, my grandma would make regular trips to this medium to evoke grandpa's spirit to "catch up" and update him on family matters, etc.. It wasn't scary, rather it was kinda heart warming. Cuz I have never seen my grandpa before.. Kinda sad too, he was burnt alive along with my great-grandpa many years ago by their business counterparts when things turned sour. I believe it was a major case back then.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Yup i will! Must be or else i would be like a scaredy cat...hee coz i'm alone at home most of the time.... Yup yup...i'm a very notorious teacher who's known for scaring pupils and yelling their wits off. Ha ha ha.....not that i want to but the kids are realli very very hard to manage now. However, i'm changing my style in leaps coz i'm starting to use more pastoral care towards pupils combined with discipline. My current class are filled with water natured kids....who cry at the slightest thing...sigh Maybe my two beloveds scare them away....coz they do look scary if ppl dunno them....hee My Husky do bark but tt's like once in a blu blu moon and she does that less than 5 times in her current 23 mths of life....great right?? But when she does bark at ppl (dunno whether got "non-ppl" anot) she sounds scary.....emitting those low low sinister bark...not like her high pitch "talk" at all. Hmmm.....i can ask him whether he kena the thing where one by one ppl get up to pee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 good that ur fren did this... if not his sis... coz these thingy..they were former human beings de mah...so no nid to be afraid of them... for ur fren Once human.....hmmmmm...so it seems that the typical SG's fark-up attitude of "Bueh Gun Bueh Dua" - "will not grow up unless kena farked", follows even after death.... This tactic was used by my mum against an entity who died on child birth and who refuse to let go and keeps disturbing those who slept at the same ward that "it" died. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Anyway as promised, here's my Ang Moh Gui story to share... Well i rem at that time, I was kinda close to this gal, P. Well, she's like my sister, a hate turned friendship relationship. P has this special ability to bring ppl ard her good luck and it was proven many times. However, this was often at the expense of her own well being, in short, she's kind of a "ying" gal and often, she can see such things, gets disturbed by them and once even got possessed rather dramatically. Its too long a story to narrate so I shall get back to my own encounter.. I rem P was quite excited cuz the following day, she was supposed to get her 1st tattoo done (by some famous Aussie Tatt Artist) and I was supposed to accompany her juz to give moral support. So the night before I slept, I dropped her a sms to tell her not to worry bout the pain and to retire early. P did not reply so I thot she was asleeped. I called my then gf, who was back in SG (as she has already graduated). Suddenly my phone rang and it was P on the other line.. she sounded disjointed and unintelligible.. Mumbling something like "they are out to get me..." and "save me" I asked her what's wrong but she juz started crying. Well, instinctively, I raced to her house and knocked on the door... Took P quite some time but she finally opened the door. She looked disheveled and juz looked blankly at me, before pulling me into her bedroom and cried in my arms. Next, she instinctively puked.. Well it's alrite cuz I didn't kena. Aft that, she started screaming and cursing, like a mad woman possessed. It was kinda scary. I shoke her and she kinda awakened from the stupor, and juz stared at me... The look, it was really bone chilling.. P turned her eyeballs till only the whites are visible and started walking in a very mechanical and inhumane fashion towards the door, as if expecting someone.. The winds were razing outside as it was winter in Aussie. I didn't know what to do but somethin juz told me that I cannot let P welcome whatever was waiting outside into the house. So I grabbed her and dragged her back to the bedroom, with her screaming and struggling all the way. I took out my Buddha pendant and started to pray.. As I closed my eyes to pray, I could hear laughter surrounding the room and it was kinda like spinning and spinning. Suddenly everythin stopped and my Buddha pendant juz got dislodged from my grasp. P opened her eyes dreamily and asked me what happened. I wasted no time and shoo her to pack up her clothes (she was in her nightie) and we're gg to my house. Then as I bundled her stuff into my car boot, I saw it... It was a child with a cap, sitting inside my car's back seat, accompanied by another figure which seemed to be an adult. Both figures was semi-transparent but distinctively, they were looking at me in a mockary fashion.. I adverted my eyes and asked P to stand back while I enetered my car via tyhe driver's seat and started praying again. At that time, I had a powerful Pakawan Thai charm which I hang at the mirror of my car. As I prayed, I could feel cold wind blowing down my neck as well as soft whispers and laughter/ wails close to my ears.. As if speaking directly into my ears.. Finally, it stopped and when I opened my eyes again, my the figures were gone. P stood outside, both hands covering her mouth cuz she saw the figures floating out of my car and vanishing into the thin air... Well for any bros or sis who studied in Western Aust b4, the place where P's house is located is Leonard Street @ Victoria Park.. Its rumoured to be quite haunted.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 wah!!!why ur encounter always so scary one??also also girls around u seem encounter such things.u also not bad,can remain so calm when such things,most importantly your faith in ur religion helps u in such encounters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 [reply] my 2 huskies sometime bark at empty air My husky doesn't bark normally.....unless we leave her while she's leashed or when she wans to play but can't. But the ones that is real strange bark only happens 2 times in her near 24mths of life.....towards some ppl (or issit?). She once barked at a man in a low low sinister tone after she sniffed him....2nd time was at a afew selected ppl in a grp. Since then, she hasn't do that anymore....when she does that she makes me real uneasy and i dun like that way she barks....sounds very sinister.... You have 2 huskies??? How old are they?? This is a pic of my sassy girl (husky) and max boy (dobermannxGSD) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 [reply] Wind-chimes are said to be satan's toy. As Muslims, you are not encouraged to hang such things around the house. Heard incidents saying that the wind-chimes will sorta move by itself even when there is no wind blowing. Hmm, havent experienced it myself. Hope wont even have to... Wind chimes are reputed to bring in things that are not good if placed at the wrong place.....a geomancer will determine if it's needed or someone who deals with the supernatural..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Well I reckon its not really scary cuz I didn't really "see" a disfigured face or whatsoever. Yeah I agree that with a strong faith in religion, you tend to be able to remain calm.. Did I mention my housemate (the one staying next to my room) died as well?? Apparently, he was possessed by some evil spirits. During the post mortem, the cause of death is unknown.. They couldn't establish a justified ans and classified it as unatural death. Later I heard 2 versions of the story, scientifically, ppl speculated that he has schizophrenia, like the guy in the movie "A beautiful Mind" where he has a split personality and thus was insane-> refused to eat-> body shut down -> eventually died. Another version was that he worshipped the devil (cuz In aussie, there are thin lines between upright cell groups and Satanic grps) and this was the price he paid for it. Hmmm I dunno if it sounds incredible, many ppl won't believe it anyway, but if anyone happens to be at Perth ard 2002 and know this guy, Benson, pls pray that he rest in peace.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Bro, In our context, wind-chimes are supposed to lead a spirit or lost soul back to their loved ones or to te proper direction. I dunno if you guys/ladies believe this but after a relative's death, you may evoke their spirit back via a 3rd party's physical body (normally a medium) thru means of a wind chime and prayers. I have personally encountered this before cuz my grandma used to evoke my grandpa's spirit to chat with the rest of the family, can see it was kinda emotional and genuine. The lady medium seem to know many things which was shared exclusively between my grandma and grandpa and she (the medium with my grandpa's spirit in her body) would get very emotional and wail bucket of tears when she sees my youngest uncle. Reason being my grandpa was murdered even before my youngest uncle was born. Thus for the 30 plus years that followed, my grandma would make regular trips to this medium to evoke grandpa's spirit to "catch up" and update him on family matters, etc.. It wasn't scary, rather it was kinda heart warming. Cuz I have never seen my grandpa before.. Kinda sad too, he was burnt alive along with my great-grandpa many years ago by their business counterparts when things turned sour. I believe it was a major case back then.. Hey Ice bro, I noe what its like to never noe your own grandpa...coz i'm of such case too.....i dun even noe why my grandpa died or how..... I would oso love to noe my grandpa......my grandma was the dearest person to me.....and the saddest thing is i only realised it at her death bed....my regrets cannot be erased and i blame myself for many things that wasn't done... At least you still have the chance to noe your granddad...in a special way....for me i dun get to noe a single thing abt my grandad, except that he died young, but somehow....i always feel that he is looking after all of my clan.....and i somehow have a very warm feeling towards him....not distant at all. As for my granma..... I realli wanna say i'm sorri to her....but it's too late. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Read until hair also stand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 i used to go fishing there at nite...hear what u said..freak me out Dun worry, bro Icebrush kena because he "dampened" his yang or positive energy when he hanky-panky with his ex-gf there . Doing it with one that is still dependent on her parents and relatives for support and protection is actually considered "immoral", that's why there is good reason that this is not allowed in all orthodox religions unless through marriage...... U should be more concern about getting stuck in the mud and the occasional crocs that lurks around there......and maybe keep a lookout for young couples for some extra entertainment.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 So far so good for me to have any strange encounters,if there's any,its proven to be done by human only..phew!!!Actually spirits also don't wish humans to see them,its only the 'Ying' of the person is very high or he's very unlucky.they also afraid of human like we afraid of them,thats why people usually saw them for an instant and they are gone.Thats why some mention here when use a fiercer tone to say things back to them,they tend to go away.unless meet those alot 'yuan qi' kind,for those,have to use chants to cast away their 'yuan qi' and create a path to lead them to where their belong and not to scare them away..so call to 'chao du' them peacefully Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 moral of the story:'excitment can lead u to more excitment and expect the unexpected' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Let it pass bro... I'm sure ur grandma will rest in bliss knowing such sweet sincerity from your heart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Best not to have any strange encounters. Cuz such things will only bring you bad luck!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Thx.... N i'm a sis...not bro.... Like i say, regrets cannot be erased....so i'm gonna think of her, keep her in my heart and hope that she sees thru my eyes and noes of my thots to her. Thx again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiasin Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Well I reckon its not really scary cuz I didn't really "see" a disfigured face or whatsoever. Yeah I agree that with a strong faith in religion, you tend to be able to remain calm.. Did I mention my housemate (the one staying next to my room) died as well?? Apparently, he was possessed by some evil spirits. During the post mortem, the cause of death is unknown.. They couldn't establish a justified ans and classified it as unatural death. Later I heard 2 versions of the story, scientifically, ppl speculated that he has schizophrenia, like the guy in the movie "A beautiful Mind" where he has a split personality and thus was insane-> refused to eat-> body shut down -> eventually died. Another version was that he worshipped the devil (cuz In aussie, there are thin lines between upright cell groups and Satanic grps) and this was the price he paid for it. Hmmm I dunno if it sounds incredible, many ppl won't believe it anyway, but if anyone happens to be at Perth ard 2002 and know this guy, Benson, pls pray that he rest in peace.. Whoa beautiful mind ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Your frd's gf must have been scared the living lights out of her ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...