Spikedoll Clutched July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 my cousin also belong this sect.A strict vegetarian for more than 10yrs.Her twins also vegetarians.How about yours? hey guess u must have many ghostly tales from your wifey.Share leh..heee.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 (edited) My kids is not vegetrians rah. So only wify is the alien. Got penty of encounters. Especially at her ex-company in Science park hill. Got an encounter with a lady dress in RED!!!! But today im tired of typing liao. Other days ok ? Her ex-collegue that had the 3rd eye, wahhhhhhh, that one hiong!!!! I hear oredi also scare. Edited July 21, 2008 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 Yes, they are present around the clock, contrary to popular belief that they only appear in the night. Maybe partly correct, because in the night our body and mind are not that strong, so we are more susceptible to seeing them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 ya....they can even be standing behind u while u Q-ing for your lunch at Noon!!!!! But they will prefer to stand in shaddy places if given a choice. Just like us scare of the big bright sunlight. And believe it or not, they actually do smell food. So when offerings of food and burning papers are taking place, one better dont go near them. U might be walking through an army of G !!!!! Hospitals, temples, cemcentary have the most concentrations of them. So u have been warned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecaf Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 Don't forget the place where I work as well. If I say too obviously, later nobody want to go traveling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 is your wife a devoted buddhist? that may explains why.Sometimes when I reciting mantras I also feel it.Mantra emits warmth that "attracts" but of coz they won't harm u hmmm.. perhaps u can help me.. wifey a couple of months back brought 大悲咒 home and she recite it now and then.. then recently we noticed our 3yr old kid become scared of dark.. esp at night, he refused to take diapers (from the baby room) for his baby sister (he was previously ok). he would pull our hands and then he's willing to go in (the baby room).. btw, our 3yr old still can't quite talk properly to describe things, so we can't decipher what's the problem, but i sense its fear.. it may be unrelated, but could this be possible that the chanting attracted the good brothers? should i ask wifey to stop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 my house has alot 大悲咒,心经、di zang wang in my room (people said put di zang wang at home will invite ghosts..haha) partly true but not invite but attract coz when one chants da bei chou , devas will appear. Spirits will appear too. When one is chanting , golden orbes will fly out of the place and landed on jin gang shen. Heavenly soldiers and generals will guard around the premise , maintaining order. Spirits will queue up and take the golden orbe from the jin gang shen. Golden orbes will keep on flying out from the chanting premise. Every time the spirit swallows one , their colour will change "fainter " or "whiter ". spirits with less heavy karma will asecend to better realms. Those with heavy karma , their's will be lighten. After taking one, they will queue up again......so do u think by helping them, will they harm u or protect u? some people can even cry when chanting..there are many funny reactions lah..but mostly coz alot bad karmic energies inside being forced out.. check yr pm.Dun wan say too much wait kena shoot for promoting religion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 airport???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 Why ghost a ghost ?? because they got sometine that cant let go, like hatred, attractment to something or someone. So when your wife recite 大悲咒, 'good brother' feel comfortable and peace which attract them to listen. In buddhistism, chanting is no abt chasing ghost or use as a weapon, it more than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 using it to chase ghost? no lah.. didn't really thought about that anyway.. thanks for the advice bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 yup, have replied. thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear July 22, 2008 Share July 22, 2008 My kids is not vegetrians rah. So only wify is the alien. Got penty of encounters. Especially at her ex-company in Science park hill. Got an encounter with a lady dress in RED!!!! But today im tired of typing liao. Other days ok ? Her ex-collegue that had the 3rd eye, wahhhhhhh, that one hiong!!!! I hear oredi also scare. Tell story leh. I am bored in office now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie August 14, 2008 Author Share August 14, 2008 ok..do u guys remember this grispy finds in Old Tampines old? did anyone encounter any spooky thing on this road?Many drivers especially cabbies try to avoid this stretch but these days are slightly better with Giant,Ikea and Courts nearby.More vehicles are seen on this road. story 1 he was driving along old tampines road late at night... as he was driving, he started to doze off... all of a sudden, just before a bend, there was a pack of dogs walking across the road.. and they were walking in a single file... since he was dozing off, it he couldn't brake in time and it seems that he had ran the dogs over...but when he looked around, there were no dogs to be found.. the incident jolted him from his daze... and once after the bend, he saw a person (real) walking across the road and managed to brake before hitting the person... if the driver hadn't braked for the dogs, he would have just driven pass the bend and hit that person.. so it seems that the mysterious appearance of the dogs prevent the accident... being thankful, the driver immediately brought some offerings to the same spot and pray in gratitude... story 2 My friend, H, always uses shortcut to her hougang home.She dreads driving on Old Tampines rd but she said no choice that's the shortest route.One night past midnight, she saw an old woman and a young lady burning incense papers on this road.Her instincts told her they are not humans.She began to speed up and suddenly she saw thick fog and sudden downpour.When she looked at the rear mirror...she only saw alot incense papers flying all over the road but no fire..no old and young women in sight. The next day she used the same road again but she didn't see any burnt incense on that particular spot she saw them last night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie August 14, 2008 Author Share August 14, 2008 There are several circumstances of the 3rd Eye, based on my collection of interviews and stories and other sources: 1. By birth. Some people are born with the 'yin yang eyes', in which the person is able to see things in the other dimension/other realm around us since birth. When they were young, they do not know that those are 'extra' things that they see, but when they get older, they realise that there are things they can see that others can't. 2. By meditation. Certain meditators whose chakras were open are able to see things which others cannot, including the higher beings rather than the lower ones which we usually call "ghost". The process, according to a cultivator/meditator, was a gradual one, where the eye opens little by little to reveal images clear and clearer and usually they do not talk much about what they have seen. 3. By 'bad luck'. When a person has 'bad luck', it is said that the person is able to see things, usually those of the lower realms of existence. 4. By reason. Some people are able to see things for a certain reason, and otherwise they will not see at all. These people are reported as sensible people who does not lie of claims of seeing things. However, they may be able to see things due to certain reasons, for example when a lower being wish to receive the help of this seer. (In fact, this had been my personal experience.) However, unlike those in the movies, these visions are usually very subtle and only want to make their existence known and it is based on other possible subtle clues and other messages for the seer to help in anyway possible. 5. By medical conditions. There is a medical condition, called Charles Bonnet's Syndrome, where the patient is able to see many, many things, including objects morphing into something else. There are also other medical conditions, such as cataracts, which may cause problems to the vision. Unfortunately, for many of Charles Bonnet's Syndrome patients, before this syndrome was identified, most patients were regarded as mental patients. However, the sightings of these patients are NOT paranormal, merely psychological and biological due to the conditions of the eye and the brain's image reception responses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear August 14, 2008 Share August 14, 2008 How about doggie? Can doggie see things? I suspect my doggie got "3rd Eye".... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear August 14, 2008 Share August 14, 2008 I do not personally know of anyone who has "third eye" or ESP (in modern terms), but I have always found this fasinating. Are there any people with ESP who has made "ghost" interviews before? I think I would prolly go into research in areas like these, when I have more time in life If I had "third eye" I would definately speak with otherworldly-beings and ask them a whole lot of questions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 14, 2008 Share August 14, 2008 My mao maos also have. Sometimes they will just meow at the wall. Got one time I sent them to boarding as we were overseas. The moment we reached home, my eldest started going into each room one by one and meowed. Like announcing to her invisible friends she is home liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumber Neutral Newbie August 15, 2008 Author Share August 15, 2008 well its been scientifically proven that cats and dogs see in black and white, because they have more 'cone' receptors in their eyes which pick up light intensity and allow us humans to see in the dark & that's why we can only see near enough black & white at night. animals have better senses of hearing and such like, i believe it to be fully possible that they can experience the paranormal at a level that we as humans cannot. scientists also found animals can sense natural disasters such as Tsunami..so I'm not surprised they can sense paranormal entities as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...