Lower car interior temperature

Spycraft

Gong Xi fa Cai!!

I did not find a similar topic, so decided to create a new one.

All of us would have experienced 'green house' effect when parking our ride under the hot sun. The interior is extremely warm even with thermal flims installed.

Does anyone has DIY methods to control, if not reduce, the interior temperature?

LIQUIDH, if you not talking about FOC but a device, there is a aftermarket system where one could activate a button with a remote control just like an alarm system. By pressing or depressing the buttons, one could open or close the windows automatically.

I know that certain models of Merc has this factory installed and I believe other expensive brands do have this device as well.

i believe merc, bmw, audi, etc do have this function installed in some of their models.

to wind down the windows, press and hold unlock.

to wind up the windows, press and hold lock.

Last time I ever come across a device that sucks out the warm air inside the car.

It is a solar power suction fan install on the windows (slightly wound down)but doubt that it can reduce the inside temp much in our climate. [shakehead]

Best is to wind down all windows and drive off for a while to cool down. [laugh]

Gong Xi fa Cai!!

I did not find a similar topic, so decided to create a new one.

All of us would have experienced 'green house' effect when parking our ride under the hot sun. The interior is extremely warm even with thermal flims installed.

Does anyone has DIY methods to control, if not reduce, the interior temperature?

u can try at any STAR outlets, think the name is E-Cool

... last time i ask .. .device is ard 200 pls...

-- not promoting... jus sharing info...

too exp for me.... its a device that keep ur car interior cool..

i bought a window visor, 50 bucks... and left 1 cm gap on windows... to let hot air escape..

frm outside cant see, and helps on heat trap !

Yup...fold/unfold wing mirror also can use key remote.I like this feature.It come together with alarm/immobiliser...the good thing is Its factory fitted

i believe merc, bmw, audi, etc do have this function installed in some of their models.

to wind down the windows, press and hold unlock.

to wind up the windows, press and hold lock.

My Ford also has the window function... hehehe.... nice to play sometimes just for fun.

-----------------------------------------

for me ..i open all doors...

on the engine..let air con run as u normally would while driving...

then wait a while...maybe a min or 2 for the hot air to 'exit' ...

then get inside the car..wind up windows and move off...

but hor..my ride has lesser glass panels..

so dun noe whether the same would work for u tongue.gif

One trick is to have a spray gun or aerosol bottle spraying a fine mist of water.

Me always keep one of this aerosol bottle in the car handy. Can use for a quick spray to clean anything - e.g hand after makan KFC ...etc. Just a thought.