Recon Neutral Newbie February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 Wah Lau, Lousy lar you, anyway 3 thingy to note if you are a young driver. 1st) dress well, 2)give the impression that u are a cautious driver 3) dun kan chiong spider. Mi company sent to indian workers for driving test thru ssdc... both also first time pass... Yea and book the 10plus spot for your TP just after the tester's kopi break. should pass ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panalogic Neutral Newbie February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 wah the indian workers also got through their basic and advanced ah? I got a couple of friends who failed it couple of times and they are undergrads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lengendcf 1st Gear February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 I fail to get my favourite Chicken rice today... haizGuess I wasn't fast enough. Will try again tomorrow... So how, managed to get it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recon Neutral Newbie February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 of cose if not how to get to the TP stage... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear February 24, 2007 Share February 24, 2007 I tink the TS wan kan cheong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 haha. No prob. just dun waste my trip there and end up toking cxxk in a coffeeshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 haha. bro, i also same as you. when i was taking my bike license from ssdc, when i came out of the circuit and was about to do a right turn after stopping at the stop line, i checked my right but 4got to check my left. i just turn and was adjacent with a car that was going straight on the main road. The TP was sitting right at the junction so i thought confirm fail. then i relac ride my bike. eventually pass. haha so lucky. I think TP is all about luck. but of cos you must meet the minimum requirements lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmatrix Neutral Newbie February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 Actually, you can go for an earlier test date.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 what double white line??? what kind of line is that?? fail is good lah.. first time i took after i smooth smootht the circuit.. go out of BBDC already kana liao.. turn left at BBDC then going to CCK.. at traffic light there suddenly the light turned amber i brake also cannot liao.. no choice had to speed up.. then he said i beat the red light.. KNN.. it was amber when i saw it man.. then when going back from CCK turning right towards the highway..back to BBDC.. he said i almost hit the road divider.. KNN.. so big as if i can't see and he didn't push brake or try to hold my steering too.. so anyway.. he just wanted to fail me.. i see him already beh song.. think he only take public transport.. KNN.. lucky on my 2nd time in 3 weeks.. ,i was a good student which my instructor said had no prob passing one.. he took his other students TP to give to me, i passed with only 2 mistakes.. could have been one.. but was too eager to head back.. so 10 points.. the 8 points was the bloody cab who suddenly stopped to pick up students from BBDC.. KNN... overall still good.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 wow, you are lucky that you got your 2nd TP just 3 weeks later. Veximen has to wait for 3 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veximan Clutched February 25, 2007 Author Share February 25, 2007 yes Ubi... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiek Neutral Newbie February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 Gosh. I'm taking my TP 2nd try next week, and this is the first time I'm hearing about the double white line rule. Why didn't any of my instructors tell me about this rule?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 where u taking ur TP? i think SSDC does not have this. Ubi confirm have because thats where he failed. dunno about BBDC though. anyway, good luck for your test next week. hope to see you on the roads soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Six_ghz Neutral Newbie February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 ... Second TP but first time hear double white line? It's time to grill your instructor! Did he asked you to turn your head when checking blind spots? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 probably his instructor ask him to shout out "Check Blind Spot" everytime he checks. The tester will confirm not deduct your points for failure to check blindspot. Maybe he will deduct points for talking while driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 i think it depends on the instructor one.. if he finds u got a good chance to pass.. he will gladly gives u the chance first.. and deny his other student.. hehehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 Err...I don't think the problem lies with where they're taking their TP. I remember the 'double white line' rule is also stated in the theory books. Most prob Basic Theory. Even if the centre they take their TP doesn't have the double white line, and if they pass despite being ignorant about this rule, when they drive on the roads after getting their license it'll be worse right? Imagine when they receive a fine from TP for crossing double white lines, and they appeal saying their driving instructor didn't teach them so they didn't know that this is wrong? Anyway no excuse for them not to know since they should have learnt it in Basic Theory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched February 25, 2007 Share February 25, 2007 yah. i think so. but i dont really see alot of double white lines on the roads. anyway, i told veximan that he have to think safe when he is tkaing test. when he gets his license, he can do anything as long as it does not endanger other road users.(e.g. Stopping at stop lines.) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...