Kiario 5th Gear April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 hi guys, i decide i hav enough of juddering wippers...thus going to c&c for servicing tis friday..i had tried mani methods taught by u guys( wash with detergent, dun use rain x, change wipper etc.) but the problem always come buk...aniway, some ppl are telling me tat the wipper motor could be not powerful enough as my car is less than 4 mths old, so shldn't be the silicone deposit etc..hope to get it solve.. below r update of my kia rio problems which seem to crop out all of a sudden recently ... 1)squeaking sound when braking in the morning, sound will disappear after car is warmed up...i did a search on squeaking in mcf and found some similiar cases, seems to be some rusting problem, will highlight to the c&c staff... 2)car wobberly at slow speed...when i am moving at my home mscp at first/second gear, i can feel the car to be beri wobblery...i think it could be the shock or suspension problem(not sure)...i hope it is not tire problem as i upgrade to 15inch sports rims/tires at stamford 1 or 2 mths ago... 3)car vibrate at high speed...frm mcf forum, i believe it is due to the tires balancing/alignment...will check with stamford tyres cheers...hope my report didnt discourage more frm buying kia....heehee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limws1 1st Gear April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 What you mean by "juddering wippers"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear April 22, 2003 Author Share April 22, 2003 vibrating wippers lor....it will oni start to vibrate after several rounds of wiping...sianz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limws1 1st Gear April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 Then we are not facing the same problem. My wipers vibrate only at high speed (> 80km/h). I changed to wipers with aerodynamics foil and the problem is solved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 car wobberly at slow speed.... what is the rpm? my old suzuki will occassionally have that, the rpm drop to below 1K.... the car like going to die, but i juz press on the accelerator, the rpm go up no problem liao... not sure what causes the rpm to drop suddenly.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear April 22, 2003 Author Share April 22, 2003 my wiper will vibrate even if the car is stationery!!! hahahah....aerodynamic wipers??? izit ex?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear April 22, 2003 Author Share April 22, 2003 oh...its not going to die, juz tat the whole car feel beri unbalance...beri uncomfortable.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imamiah Clutched April 22, 2003 Share April 22, 2003 [reply]hi guys, i decide i hav enough of juddering wippers...thus going to c&c for servicing tis friday..i had tried mani methods taught by u guys( wash with detergent, dun use rain x, change wipper etc.) but the problem always come buk...aniway, some ppl are telling me tat the wipper motor could be not powerful enough as my car is less than 4 mths old, so shldn't be the silicone deposit etc..hope to get it solve.. u had previously used rain-x? how abt using e 'blue solution' (sorry, can remember e name $1 or $2)? its a small bottle which u pour into ur wipers water storage. me nv try b4, e girl selling it at this car accesori shop keep saying very gd n ask me to buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear April 22, 2003 Author Share April 22, 2003 nope...i never use rain x, tats y i suspect something is wrong somewhere...aniway, my uncle told me tat it is becoz korean wippers not good enough, he ask me to get japanese wipers which is stronger hmmm...never heard of tis though, aniway, i hav changed to nwb before and problem persist.. is the gal ??? heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limws1 1st Gear April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 $20 a piece from Autobacs. Subsequently, only change the rubber blade at $5 a piece every 6 mths. Well, it works for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dome Neutral Newbie April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 Some advice for you : 1)squeaking sound when braking in the morning, sound will disappear after car is warmed up...i did a search on squeaking in mcf and found some similiar cases, seems to be some rusting problem, will highlight to the c&c staff... This is a common problem for many cars as well. It is probably due to excussive brake dust or perhaps rusting problems. But i would go with the execussive brake dust theory since your car is so new . BTW , do you drive your car very often, whats the mileage? 2)car wobberly at slow speed...when i am moving at my home mscp at first/second gear, i can feel the car to be beri wobblery...i think it could be the shock or suspension problem(not sure)...i hope it is not tire problem as i upgrade to 15inch sports rims/tires at stamford 1 or 2 mths ago... 3)car vibrate at high speed...frm mcf forum, i believe it is due to the tires balancing/alignment...will check with stamford tyres Since yours is a new car, i don't think there are any problem to your shock or suspension. My bet will be your recently changed tyres. Perhaps you should head down to stamford for a on-wheel and off-wheel balancing. this might solve your low speed and high speed wobberly complains. BTW does your steering wheel feel any vibration whenever the "wobberly" occurs? Hope the above info. might help. cheers "Live life to the Max." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 Then we are not facing the same problem. My wipers vibrate only at high speed (> 80km/h). I changed to wipers with aerodynamics foil and the problem is solved. how much u pay for aerodynamics foil?mine also same problem with u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear April 23, 2003 Author Share April 23, 2003 hihi....thnks.... my car milage is 6300 as of now, i drove to & fro work most of the time, another observation i hav is tat the brake pad is always brown in color if it kanna water...seems like rust to me, however, after car is warm up, the 'rust' oso disappear liao.. my steering will vibrate when i am travelling at high speed, aka 90km/hr+, it doesn't vibrate when car is beri slow though...i do suspect the wheel balancing/alignment is out as i hav gone thru mani threads at mcf regarding wheels....however, the 'wobberly' oni starts recently, no such feeling when i first change tyres/rims though...heehee thnks again, ur advice definitely helps come friday... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limws1 1st Gear April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 Hi, See my previous post for the pricing. BTW, mine is not just a wiper foil. The foil and wiper is a one piece unit. It's made by KAZ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dome Neutral Newbie April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 Usually the metal parts at the back of the brake pads or the brake calipers will start to rust when the car is not been used for sometime. But in your case i don't think is the "brown" part that cause the problem. More possibility that its because of the materials of the brake pad. Such occurance is pretty normal on new cars. If you are going back to the agent for service , you should ask them to do a free brake service as its still under warranty. i bet my bottom dollar its the highspeed wheel alignment thats giving you the problem. Ask for a On-wheel balancing on your front tyres this friday. Let me know the result okie... Glad to share my experience around Cheers "Live life to the Max" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 1)squeaking sound when braking in the morning, sound will disappear after car is warmed up...i did a search on squeaking in mcf and found some similiar cases, seems to be some rusting problem, will highlight to the c&c staff... Check with the agent, maybe some anti-squeal on the brake pad backing will work.... 2)car wobberly at slow speed...when i am moving at my home mscp at first/second gear, i can feel the car to be beri wobblery...i think it could be the shock or suspension problem(not sure)...i hope it is not tire problem as i upgrade to 15inch sports rims/tires at stamford 1 or 2 mths ago... Could be due to the rim and tyre combination 3)car vibrate at high speed...frm mcf forum, i believe it is due to the tires balancing/alignment...will check with stamford tyres Could be due to balancing problem, pls check with stamford...maybe they didn't use hub spacer at wheel hub if the rim hub is too big....or could be balancing problem... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 Your low speed wobble could oso be due to out-of-round tyres or rim. Get C&C to check wiper arm tension too for the juddering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 23, 2003 Share April 23, 2003 Any chance that the high-speed vibrations are due to improper tightening of the wheel nuts i.e not using a torque wrench or improper setting? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...