Careless parent!!!! tsk tsk!

Apollo

ok lah, sekali the WO won the $10mil draw and actually drive a lexus RX300 also... laugh.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giftell that to Rashid...getting married soon....ooops better not....wait he go the extra step...of burning the vehiclelipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

[laugh][laugh]

Nah.. 1st year is still ok... subsequently, I .... [lipsrsealed]

[laugh] BMW good and secure car not careful too secure until you cannot get in.

Few yrs back I remembered on the papers the ex thai prime minister "Thaksin" kanna lock inside a BMW 7 ser cause the computer maulfunction.

Last yr I saw a lady in drive RX300 in MY custom but the custom booth at passenger side. SO get down to chop passport. When she returned found out that got lockout. Look so worried.

Maybe the immigration officer and the one collect toll is [:)] b cause can eat snake for a while.

The cons of auto-lock sometimes... Glad to know that the baby is okay though and I can imagine the emotions of the parents when such things happen...

If no kid how about take taxi home or ask someone from home take key to open up it should be cheaper than brek window then no car drive for at least 1 day at least won't [bigcry]

Well... they drives a euro car and so belong to the elite class. [cool] So elite class people do elite things. Never heard of lock smith mah.... To them lock smith is for opening house door and duplicating of keys only.

Since they preferred to pay let them be. Lock smith on-call = $70/- Breaking window = $300/-. A lesson learnt for them, don't leave your child in vehicle. [scholar][scholar][scholar]

Try asking a normal locksmith to open a car door and see which is faster.... The brick or the locksmith.

I ever seen a case... on a volve car... car key inside then locked !

call a car mechanic specialised on volve .. think is under volve's wrkshop.

dismantle a door panel from outside less then 15 mins... without breaking anything. [shocked]

its jus getting the right person for the right job

[laugh] Waah you say like that who dare to buy volvo liao?? [hur]

If next time this "smart" mechanic can go around help people open their beloved "tank" no security liao [sweatdrop]

But maybe on the other hand better than any tom dick or harry can open only the super smart trained mechanic can open [scholar]

Edited by Boxster

thats why i always advise my friends to do a duplicate key at any duplicate service.

i did mine

and as duplicate key is thinner at the head than the original car key

thus no problem for me to attach together with my house keys that i always carry around in my pocket

once the car lock me out

i just took out my bunch of house keys from my pocket and presto

by the way the duplicate key is only to open the door

cannot start the car

as i opt to make the key shorter than the original [thumbsup]

hahhahah i think they wouldnt wanna lose their job high paid ... good income for family to trade for terms behind bars lor...

singapore no play play with government.. :) Just follow LAW !

If I accidently locked the car door on my 6month old and the baby was distressed, I would probabaly break the window myself, why wait for the police? stupid parents!

Wah lau you think only trained mech can open. I believe roadside mechanic also know lah. If really 15 min can remove door go MY sure a lot of mech. can help you to reomve the door too when you go shopping. If they are "angel" types maybe they can help you to remove door and "clear" more space for you so that after you come back from shopping can put you things into the car easily. "Devil" types U can imagine lor [dizzy]

i dun believe at first...

becos... my fren's uncle car..happened to be lock out.. .

and i was there too ..

and i happened to see once...i was damn shock too...

oni when the mech says... open door easy... very trained 10-15 mins can open...

most can make it mechanics 30 min can normally... depends u know the exact location of hindge of tat specific model car

its only if u dare to do it a not.. u dun see car thieves in singapore much rite.?

he added-

to override the car sercurity system to drive off is not easy... due to the nowadays technologies

--- malaysia is diff.. they dun open ur door , they tow away ur car !

Edited by Circuit

If no kid how about take taxi home or ask someone from home take key to open up it should be cheaper than brek window then no car drive for at least 1 day at least won't [bigcry]

If there's no baby in there.. the story wouldn't have come out in newspaper..

Edited by Sony