Petrol Discount down

Seanboi

yup! but credit card discount still is available [;)]

just now used HSBC at Caltex, still can get 13% discount compare to previous 16% [thumbsup]

yup. confirm dropped already. Jus pump at esso pasir ris. 8% + 5% (EC).

I was taken by surprised. Still thought they key in wrongly.

jemjem

Go up North pump lor... if u are living near there. [;)]

I pumped full tank at EM Bt Gombak last night, still 11% (+5% EM Mastercard). Funny thing is the EM at CCK are only 8%. So even if same petrol franchise, stations will still fight among themselves, just need to recce a few more b4 pumping (just make sure u go recce b4 your low-petrol warning light is on... [laugh])

I stay less than 15 mins away from JB causeway but I seldom go there to pump since my car fuel tank is small and the $$$ saved from that 1/4 tank of MY fuel is not enuff to compensate for the time lost and the frustrations in kena stucked in the jam..... [thumbsdown]

To all Bro,

Please check your bills before leaving the Petrol Station...

This happened to my Dad. He pumped $40 at Shell Boon Lay. Instead of getting 8% discount. He got to pay additional 8% [jawdrop] . As he bought other stuffs so he did not check until he got home. End up went back to the petrol station and ask for refund.

The reciept has the 8% discount printed but without minus sign... How can this happen.

I wander how many people out there got cheated as well.

I was trying to get the copy of the recipt from my dad to proof the case but he don't want to make life difficult for the manager there.

So PLEASE check before leaving. Regardless of the company or station.

petrol prices go up per barrel and SG goes up... but nv c them lower when the prices per barrel goes down... only noe how to up dun noe how to lower when prices r lower... giv discounts or points no use... wat we wan is real lower prices w/o all the points which some r giving... [furious]

wow? is it? So far i passed by all the EMs all 8% leh...

Unless 8% is station discount, 3% is Smiles?

hmmm...good question. I saw on some signboards that says 8% for SMILES members. The cashier of that station that I went to pump gave me 8 + 3 + 5% discounts. Or maybe the cashier calculated wrongly liao? [lipsrsealed]

Does anyone knows how does Citibank Dividend card works? It claims to have 5% discounts everytime u pump at any petrol stations...

Can anyone advice if its really true? I may want to get this card....

Regards,

Check it out here:

http://citibank.com.sg/APPS/portal/loadPag...ividendplat.htm

Not to be mistaken for a straight discount - it is a rebate and not a discount, meaning u won't see the 5% discount on your receipt at the point of sale but it will be given to you as a rebate on your monthly statement on the following month. However, the bank will accumulate all your purchase rebates till $50 before they send you the $$ in cheques. Take it as an accrued discount lah - the money will still go back to your pocket after a while. However, the membership fees are not cheap. [:p]

SPC down [:(] only got 9% with the SPC card. If use POSB card, think there's another few% rebate.

Okie... thanks for the info. I may not join for so long till they charge me the membership, the days where they charge are over. I had seen cards giving 5yrs free...

Well kinda of sick of this few Petrol companies, they all fix prices and do not have any competition. Totally not healthy to the consumers... [thumbsdown]

[:)] I think those banks have some sort of rules in place to prevent people from chopping their cards once the freeby period is up and then take up a new card again. Last I found out from Citi is that u can only apply as a new card holder only if the time that you last own a card from them is more than half a years ago. The better ones will automatically waive the next year charges once u call in to threaten u wanna chop the card lah, but for this Div card, I never try b4. Maybe some other bros here have better (aka..cheapskate [laugh] ) techniques to get free card every year?