Captain_redbeard Neutral Newbie March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 i realised that the fuel consumption for my car is getting higher...could it be the way i drive it? or? can anyone advise me on the ways to drive the car to save fuel? and what we should do. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 what car are r u driving? manual or auto? and what's yr FC like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 tell us how u drive 1st bah... start/stop oso plays a part Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 Maybe your right foot has gained weight recently... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 more and more cars on the road creating traffic congestion. tat is one main cause for higher FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 bro, i realised i have this problem also. cant be the way i drive cos for my last tank, i tried to maintain at 2.5k rpm and below. i normally heck care FC but thought of giving it a try end up, my FC was worse. wtf? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 maybe try resetting your ECU before trying to redo your driving habits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 How to reset? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 disconnect ur battery for a min or so then reconnect lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 ic. must disconnect both the +ve and -ve terminal? or just disconnect one terminal will do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 just disconnect one will do...remove the negative can liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 ok, thks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spherex 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 also check your tire to see whether the pressure is too low.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 You'll have to re-tune your HU, radio channels, etc, after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 ya lor.. i was thinking of removing the ecu fuse but dunnoe if it works like disconnecting the batt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anova Neutral Newbie March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 i realised that the fuel consumption for my car is getting higher...could it be the way i drive it? or? can anyone advise me on the ways to drive the car to save fuel? and what we should do. i hope u are not stupid - to save fuel please use mrt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear March 31, 2007 Share March 31, 2007 did u add any mods recently? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...