Linusloh Clutched April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Ya, price up despite less bids... Maybe all the dealer super KS for this round Hopefully for those wanting to buy car, means lower COEs next few rounds ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawman123 Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 reduced meh? There are still 1500 unsuccessful bids (for Cat A), meaning to say the next few rounds of COE will still remain high .. so sad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanfenfen Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Normal car loh.. $41k for OPC is very high leh... i tot is opc.. heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaskin 2nd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 KNNCCB, Borneo never bid for me! WTF never even try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 some quick comparison Bidding status as at 04/04/2007 16:01 hrs Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received******Unsuccessful Bids A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 14,000 2,165 3,691******1526 B Car (Above 1600 cc) 14,889 1,149 1,720******571 C Goods Vehicle & Bus 2,600 479 631 D Motorcycle 1,013 478 596 E Open 15,315 1,092 1,867******775 Bidding status as at 21/03/2007 16:00 hrs Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received******Unsuccessful Bids A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 13,504 2,669 4,752******2083 B Car (Above 1600 cc) 14,652 1,272 1,840******568 C Goods Vehicle & Bus 1,091 835 1,022 D Motorcycle 1,001 450 554 E Open 14,502 1,289 2,217******928 Bidding status as at 07/03/2007 16:00 hrs Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received******Unsuccessful Bids [/color] A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 12,602 2,687 5,296******2609 B Car (Above 1600 cc) 13,502 1,274 2,248******974 C Goods Vehicle & Bus 1 681 647 D Motorcycle 964 471 777 E Open 13,201 1,282 2,159******877 so it seems that the backlog is getting smaller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 (edited) see here: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...1823318#1823318 Reduce but then still quite a lot to clear Edited April 4, 2007 by Ahyoo2002 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linusloh Clutched April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 I tot BM almost sure to get COE... Sorry to hear abt ur not even bidded status, how many bids u missed? Or is this the 1st? Anyway, chin up, quite sure u should get it next round Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 backlog getting smaller but so is the number of COE ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaskin 2nd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Dunno man this is the first time I'm checking. I hope its the first and last time they pull this stunt. Fk, I even offered to top up the COE. KNNCCB. so angry now. BTW who's the manager at the Ubi Borneo Motors any idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linusloh Clutched April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 U could call BM, or ur SE to find out I guess But I doubt tt'll help much though...not all the decision in their hands Prob the upper management... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawman123 Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 how come there can be so many unsuccessful bids ar? Are these genuine bids by AD or could it be some speculators trying their luck? If they are genuine bids, i think it will take another 2 to 3 rounds to clear all these backlogs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holee 1st Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 When did you book your car? They have 3 months to deliver the car to you. They can choose to bid COE for you on the last bidding before the 3 months period. There is no mentioned of how many bids they will do for you. It can be only 1 or 6. You really have no choice but to wait. But you can be assure that BM will deliver your car to you. That is a well known fact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaskin 2nd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Book the car End Feb Early March I think. This is the 3rd round that I didn't get it. So that's 1 month down already. a little less than 2 months to go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash_ray Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 guys, i went to the OCOE website too, dint find my details there when i key in my NRIC. does it mean my dealer dint put in the bid for me??? Booked thr. C&C... Jaskin i think i am in the same book as you. booked the car in late feb went thr. 3 rounds of bidding still cannot secure coe. KNN... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Triton Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Er bro, you not alone lah.. I booked 16 Feb and past 3 COE exercises BM didn't even put in anything for me .. Looking at the calendar, I still have 3 more chances before my contract with them expires. I think they are expecting COE to drop in the next few rounds to maximise their profit.. So I guess by the time i get my car it would be end of May liao. Can't imagine having to wait 3 freakin' months for a piece of paper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaskin 2nd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 U know... I think we're in the same predicament. I dun think the COE will drop. They should at least let us know if they're going to bid. If your IC is not listed on OCOE that means the company didn't bid on your behalf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiek Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Ya. If no details that means your dealer din bid for u at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash_ray Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 so hard to get a piece of paper. damn shitty lah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...