Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 That one I got no comments...first I seldom take bus. I totally lost when its what no to what destination. I take the train....better for me. Secondly, why bus fair goes up pple make noise ? If you are the shareholder, investor or working in bus companies...dun you want the company to make money ? If you are working there, dun you want your annual bonus, pay increments etc... I think its only fair that we spare a thought for those pple before we make noise...and its not that they increase price by $1 to $2 etc... I know that some pple a few cents also expensive...but the hard truth is that, you can't please everyone. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullbig Clutched April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Wah Lau eh? Do you own a car huh? Because if you do, you should have received a document from LTA about this ruling to get off the bus lanes at certain times of the day. Imagine the cost they have to incur to send out such documents to all drivers in Singapore. Not to forget the fee they have to pay for contractors to decorate some of our roads with red markings lor. Obviously, LTA failed in this aspect leh. Why u don't know? Dun worry about the cost....can make up very quickly with the increase in fines..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carchngchia Clutched April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Aiya, you take public transport also kena from ERP. You think bus prices wouldn't rise due to 'increase in ERP gantries'? Petrol prices go up, fare go up but never come down when petrol prices low anyway. This is a city that goes UP and never comes down Very soon bus fare will increase . Reason being they have spent so much money and brainstorming to implememt the red line all day bus lane.Now its so efficient that buses are travelling 5 meterfaster because of this brilliant idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaka23 3rd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Hey so whats the timing for the red lines and yellow lines? Both are different right? So cabs HAVE BEEN stopping at the second lane already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cvetyrian Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Thats because Handy Road is the only way into Plaza Singapura now. Thats how stupid it gets. They shift the congestion from Kramat road (where cars used to turn left to head to Plaza Sing) to Handy road. But its even worse now with this red bus lane. Has it solved anything? Doh! no wonder.. i was thinking of some tricky small lane inside that can avoid the ERP, because turn is just before the ERP gantry agree, it's worse even without the bus lane.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 And with the change of the timing... Am sure some of us will kenna too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 So do red markings means heavier fines? or can we drop people off along red markings.? As long as it's within the restricted hours, red or yellow markings also cannot pick/drop passengers. That means no dropping of passengers at bus stops. As long as you travel into the bus lanes, risk the fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaka23 3rd Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 So whats the difference between them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Orchard Road not so bad as there are many taxi-stands and most of the people don't flag for taxi along the road. However, I got a feeling that on the other roads with full-day bus lanes, we'll see people standing on the bus lanes flagging for cab soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 Especially....Lucky Plaza.........Till Paragon.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fivegear Clutched April 4, 2007 Author Share April 4, 2007 With this jam, we shall see a drop in people who drives into Plaza Sing and Cathay complex. Think the management of these retailers need to seriously have a chat with our 'brilliant' LTA. Someone who thought of this idea never think deep enough or simply no brain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alanswan Neutral Newbie April 4, 2007 Share April 4, 2007 (edited) Hmmm....another failure of LTA as evident from your question here. Another failure? I'm just trying to recall their success... Edited April 4, 2007 by Alanswan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...